Bread Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Added nuts instead of raisins, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It's a little soggy on the bottom, but beautifully crisp on the top. I used two day old french bread, vanilla soymilk( how i get away with using soymilk instead of milk! it makes great biscuits!), and no raisins. I think 6 eggs is too much, and it needs a little more than just cinnamon and vanilla. I used a 9 x 13 pan and it looks great. Tastes fine except it's a little eggy on the bottom. I also let the mixture soak for 10 minutes before i put it in ( maybe that's why it's soggy!). very easy to make and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is just the one for me. I brought it to my office and everybody love it. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delicious! Only changes I made were to use dried cherries since I was out of raisins and I added nuts. I also made a fruit syrup to top it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
this is wonderfull bread pudding! i changed it a little, using 5 slices white bread and 5 slices cinn. raisin bread. and using 2 cups half and half and one cup milk. it makes it taste a lil different but it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
YUMMY!! The only change I made was I used texas toast vs. the white bread. I also served it with a warm carmel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was good, but I did not think it was sweet enough. Next time I will put 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I absolutely love the basic tenant of this recipie. I did omit the raisins and used biscuits that were left over from another meal. My family, who had never had bread pudding, fell in love with this dish.....p.s. this was my first attempt at making bread pudding!!!!! A hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love bread pudding but had never made it before I found this recipe. It came out fantastic and was so easy! I didn't let the liquid ingredients soak into the bread as other reviewers mentioned and I thought it came out perfect. I've made it 4 times in 3 weeks...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yummy ! I made this and added the slivered almonds like someone suggested and it was Great ! ..and it was really pretty because I fixed it in a Fiesta deep bowl and it puffed up and looked very impressive !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States