Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made it exactly as written and its wonderful..qalthough I did double it and used a 9 x 12. It took a little longer to bake, but GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this with a leftover baguette, and followed the suggestions of others to only use three eggs and 1/2 cup of sugar. I really loved how the bread on top crisped up, but the bread underneath was creamy and sweet, like a bread pudding should be. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My family destroyed it before I even got dinner started! (Note to self - hide it next time) my only change was went half brown sugar for flavour. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this and it was the best bread pudding i ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Easy, great recepe. I took leftovers to eat at work (drizzled with honey)Mmmmm. Mine looked great as it came out the oven but then fell flat,(must admit I used 3 eggs) still - its the taste that counts and this is a Fab recepe, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Only alterations I made was I used french bread and kept the raisins out. But I found it to be very tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent! Didn't change anything and turned out great-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
As another Reviewer did, I used the heels of a loaf of wheat bread, and some stale burger buns I have on hand; I used half cranberries, and half golden raisins, added a splash of grade "B" maple syrup, and followed the directions. It smelled wonderful coming out of the oven, and will be dessert for tonight's dinner. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is a keeper, and will be used often for potlucks, and to put stale/misc bread bits to good use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe! Works as a breakfast and a dessert! I did cut down on the eggs though; 4 is a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I make this recipe all the time add extra raisins & it's delicious. Carolyn Swinimer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States