Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Added blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My B. Trinh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Tasty. I used 2 different types of leftover white buns and some multigrain bread that I pulled out of the freezer. I soaked the raisins in 1/4 cup of Amaretto until the raisins plumped up. Used half and half cream, Used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar (no white sugar), perhaps next time I'll a bit of maple syrup. Used 2 large and 2 small eggs. Doubled cinnamon and added nutmeg. Added chopped pecans. Let casserole stand for 30+ mins before baking to allow the liquids to absorb. For me, 1/2 cup of brown sugar is plenty since the 1/4 cup of Amaretto is sweet. Next time I will use 4 large eggs and some extra milk/cream since the mixed bread out of the freezer is pretty dry. Did not use melted butter on top since using half and half cream... One downfall was the top didn't brown and crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arix3
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The most inexpensive recipe EVER!!! And extremely easy to do! The only adjustment I made was the reduction of the sugar to taste. My suggestion is to refrigerate the pudding for a few hours, the result is to die for. Enjoyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Really yummy recipe! I've never had bread pudding before, and I've definitely never made it, so I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I'm pleased with the result! I need to buy a new 8x8, so I increased the recipe by 50% to fit in an 11x8. I tried some after 50 minutes of cooking, and it was creamy and custardy (or soggy, depending on viewpoint) in the middle. I put it in for another 10 minutes, and it tasted much more cooked--quite a bit more eggy in the middle. I liked both ways, but for food safety purposes, a little longer is better for us. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it's a very sweet recipe--definitely good for dessert; not as awesome for breakfast. I see why so many people put apples on it; that would add some tartness for balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I Liked it a lot but couldn't love it because it had an eggy taste. Other than that it was good. I did a raisin and apple bread pudding, it was easy enough to make so for those reasons I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yum yum yummy! I'm a fan of bread pudding and this is really good bread pudding. Super easy to make-and doesn't even need a sauce or whip cream to enjoy. I added a little extra vanilla and cinnamon but then I always do that. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
AMAZING MUAH ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
A very easy recipe. This only took 10~15min to prepare. I didnt have raisins, so i used cramberries. But raspberries, blueberries, and strawberries also taste great in it. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1, and I sprinkled a little Pero Powder on top. 1/4 tsp of nutmeg also made a great compliment. This recipe came out great overall, and it made a great breakfast with scrambled eggs and a glass of milk:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. I didn't have milk, so I substituted a 14 oz can of coconut milk. My boyfriend and I ate the entire pan in one day. He had never had bread pudding before and he liked it. I thought it was yum. I used regular wheat bread and extra margarine. It was nicely buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Aura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States