Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by EAGarcia
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Used 3 eggs instead of 4 and added about a tablespoon and a half of cream cheese to the bread. Instead of raisins, 1/3 cup of dried cranberries and 1/3 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. Turned out perfectly at 45 min. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent. I'm in Moldova now and wanted to bring something to a friend's house for dessert. We're both hypoglycemic, so finding something delicious is often a challenge. I made this with Swerve, a great sugar substitute and used day-old french bread, plus, I didn't use as much sugar-subsitute, as I like things less sweet. Couldn't be more pleased. Add some fresh whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon - fantastic. Very easy to make. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Really good, and super easy. It was a tad too sweet for us, so now I'll be making it with 1/2 cup sugar. Nice dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING, AMAZING, AND EVEN MORE AMAZING!!!!! I only had to make two simple changes: use one less egg, and leave out the raisins. After baking, I topped it with caramel sauce. We gobbled this up! I was scraping it off the edge of the pan just to get one last bite! It was nice and cinnamony, just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyM
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
So good! I used stale french bread, and an end slice of 12 grain sandwich bread. The grain bread added some dimension visually as well as taste and texture. I left raisins out this time, but will add them next time, or I might try it with a raisin swirl bread of some sorts. I also added some brown sugar- tasted like french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Shelburne, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is the recipe I use. The only small change I make is that I add MORE eggs because we like the custard it makes. I see where people say they love the recipe, but then they add and/or subtract a variety of ingredients, which makes it an entirely different recipe altogether. My parents always made bread pudding like this with day old bread from the store. Yesterday I found Italian loaves for $1.00 each in WalMart. Great for making this yummy dessert. I serve it with a bit of vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen Hill
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time ever. I love the way my mother made bread pudding. Of course I altered the recipe a little. Less milk, eggs and sugar. I mixed white and brown sugar. Natural brown sugar. I used Essence Melange instead of vanilla for flavor. I added nutmeg and cinnamon. To top the pudding I garnish with peaches. It smells really good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe! Everyone love it. I used whipping cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rohaidah Sinin
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My children love it! Will share this recipe with frens...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohaidah Sinin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I just mixed together a very similar bread pudding and am waiting for it to soak for a couple of hours before baking. Couldn't help myself, but I had to add 1 Tbls of rum to the two cups of milk before mixing up the ingredients. Bread pudding rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarysarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States