Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
this was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this pudding today.. Wow it was really good. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura Al-Hadhrami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Just like my Mom used to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made recipe for the first time tonight and it was also my first time making bread pudding ever, and it turned out great! I doubled the recipe and used almond milk and heaping teaspoons of cinnamon with a dash of nutmeg. I had a loaf of stale homemade bread that didn't rise properly and I hated to waste it so I chopped it up and in it went! I also used half white and brown sugar with a tiny sprinkle of brown sugar on top. This was tasty and will be a go to recipe from here on out when I have a craving for something sweet and hearty. My picky 4 year old enjoyed it and called it raisin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Nickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent bread pudding! I use Challah bread and omit the raisins since I don't like them. I also let it sit in the fridge a couple hours before baking so the bread really soaks up the custard. This adds to the cooking time, but as long as you look for the spring back, it will be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was absolutely terrific! I chose to hold the raisins, cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and add 2 Tbs maple syrup to the sauce. Great served with vanilla ice cream topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreliason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Telder
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
The perfect recipe for bread pudding! It is so amazing, my husband is officially addicted. It is so simple, yet so good. All the flavors marry nicely. I love eating it warm with vanilla bean ice cream. I suggest that everyone add the raisins because they complement the dish well. Will definitely be making this again soon, especially for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe. I do use one less egg and find that this recipe is truly the best with french bread and not a cheap loaf of bread as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Custard lovers will love this! French toast lovers will love this! But if you don't fall into that category or if you must have that bread pudding that grandma made or you had on that trip to Ireland in '75 you will scratch your head and wonder what all of us are raving on about. I love the eggy custard side and the crunch topping of sweet bread. If you look up WikiCookbook, this exact recipe is there. So, naysayers, post your own recipe of lumpy, dry bread-pudding that drops like a brick. You won't find that here. That said, you will also have a raisin/no raisin camp. I do not spoil my sweet breakfast with raisins, unless they are soaked in rum and put on with a sauce. I have made this recipe 4 times since finding it last month and the kids come out of the woodwork when the aroma hits. I DO ADD NUTMEG! Like eggnog! Once I was rushed and forgot the sugar. That first bite hit me and I laughed and drizzled on REAL maple syrup. That pan was gobbled up in seconds. I use 2% milkfat milk and find no loss in texture. One time I did not have enough milk and used half 'n' half for the remainder and found no difference, so stick with the less caloric version, it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneHawkin'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A little too sweet for me, but kids loved it. Granddaughter said -- it tastes like French toast but only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States