Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used Sara Lee 100% multi-grain bread that was getting a little dried out, 7 slices is what I had left so I used it all. Used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar, replaced 1/2 cup of the milk with pumpkin spice liquid coffee creamer. OMG it was fabulous! Served with Cool Whip, we gobbled it down warm last night, but it was equally good cold out of the frig at lunchtime today. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is easy, and extremely tasty. The crisped top really sends this dish over the top. The first attempt my wife made included the addition of nutmeg. It went really well. Thank you for this recipe. We will be using this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Used up the marked down cinnamon twist bread from the store. Added a handful of raisins (which really, really were a great addition) to the top. Made great, tasty leftovers too. Delicious to the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjns
Photo by mama5980
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was nice. I added walnuts and thinly sliced apples as well as nutmeg. Baked for almost an hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made this and it is so good, made it with cinnamon bread that had raisins in it. Used less sugar and was great. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Capine
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Looks great; I usually use Challah bread, but if you cd t find it or it's too costly, find a good dense bread or egg-like bread. And to help with keeping it moist, the bread pudding pan should be put in a water bath in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this recipe today exactly like it was given except I didn't have any raisins, It was really good and so easy!! I will definitively make it again! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have been making this for over 60 yrs but we sprinkle top with brown sugar for some crunch. I mix the milk with heavy cream or what ever I have ,It gets 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
when I make bread pudding I use a cinnamon swirl bread made by a local store and I add small diced up apples in mine ( and some over the very top and I use a raw sugar instead of white and I also sprinkle a little over the very top at the end so it has a little sweet glitter when its done! and I love the tops, they are the best part.. I also use 1 c milk and 1 cup of half and half instead of all milk. it makes it richer tasting and a thicker pudding. I also use just plain cream or half and half poured over it, it wont make it as soggy as jsut pouring milk over it will and god its good. I make it every winter with the apples off our trees. I have tried granny smiths as they add in a nice tartness with the sweetness or a ny cook cooking apple will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States