Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe! Here are the slight changes I made: I only used 3 eggs. Since I'm not a big fan of raisins, I used cranberries instead and rather than pouring the mixture over the bread, I thoroughly mixed the bread into the mixture and then poured everything into the baking dish. DELICIOUS!!!! Thanks ELLENMARIE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I tweaked the recipe after reading other reviews. I used raisen bread and cinnamon bread. I used half and half instead of milk. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Teaspoon extra cinnamon. I less egg. Cooked 10 minutes longer. The old man LOVES it!!!! My first time making it!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this with Kings Hawaiian bread. Used half and half. It was a huge hit. We used condensed milk for our sauce. Kids said it was new Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! I couldn't stop myself from eating seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this bread pudding today and my family love it. I used a few more slices of bread. Really simple,easy to make. I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie
Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy. I'll cook for about 10 more minutes next time...a little too mushy in the middle. Also I used about half of the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I don't like raisins so I used dried cranberries instead. Otherwise, followed the recipe as is. Delicious! Just like my Scottish grandmother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love it! I use 8 croissants and i add 1 teaspoon of nutmeg, bake for 45 mins & it's perfect for me, i think the extra bread makes it a little more firm. Also, i just baked one tonight and i did everything the same except i blended 2 bananas in the blender and added that to the milk mixture, tastes like banana bread :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. It's easy to make and versitle. I've made it a number of times and have added to the basic recipe. I've used scones, rather than bread; added chopped pears, or berries; changed the sugar to brown; and used different extracts. Each variation was successful and was eaten up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Scalice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now and it's always a hit. I have followed it using wheat bread, french bread, and whatever else I've had on hand. I have used 2%, whole milk, and heavy cream. I have included raisins, nuts, apples and pears on different occasions. I'm not the most accurate measurer so there's lots of wiggle room because I'm sure I haven't done the exact same thing twice. No matter what I've done everyone asks for the recipe. I do add a little nutmeg and sometimes mix brown sugar with white. I also sprinkle brown sugar on top. I mix everything one day and bake it the next. I think that may make a difference. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States