Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Exactly like the pudding my mother use to make! I doubled the recipe and omitted the raisins because the hubby doesn't like them. I noticed that one reviewer mentioned there was too much egg. I though I was going to have that problem as well but I just let the bread rest and soak up the egg mixture for about 5 minutes. It came out perfect!!!! It was a hit with my family! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I have made many bread pudding recipes before this one was ok for me. I just think there was too much egg for me, I added 1/4 cup pure maple syrup instead of white sugar. The flavor was great but the texture was spongy and too egg like for me. the I used 8 slices of bread instead of 6. I will try this recipe again but with 3 eggs instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very easy and yummy. Close to grandma's bread pudding. I used whole wheat bread and was just as good. A hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this pretty much according to the recipe except I doubled the recipe. I used a can of coconut milk and some almond milk as I do not drink regular cows milk. I added walnuts to the bread cubes. It was delicious. Thenks Ellen for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent bread pudding! Definitely will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I found this recipe three years ago and used it to start a Christmas tradition with my son. We didn't have a lot of money, so it was perfect! Stale bread, milk, eggs? I have all that! And, it was something an 18 month old could do. We make it every year now, and even my husband (who wasn't entirely sold on the dessert-as-breakfast sweetness) is now asking for it. The only changes I usually make are to add a little extra cinnamon and maybe some nutmeg. :) Thanks for such a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is great! It tastes really good and is easy to make. You can also put more in it like chocolate. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yummy! I hadn't tried bread pudding before and I love it!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delish! I added a sprinkling of cloves and nutmeg to it with yummy results! I might try walnuts or chocolate chips next! Oh the possibilities...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good, albeit I cut the sugar back some! As most of the loaf bread that I bake is lean, whole-grain; I have taken to cooking extra waffles when the grand-kids are here to add them to the frozen bread scraps in the "for bread pudding" container in the freezer. IMHO, this pudding is best when about 1/4 waffles, 1/4 dark (not rye), and 1/2 whole-wheat, oat, multi-grain, etc. FWIIW, I tend to make a dbl recipe & cook a 325* until internal temperature reaches 200* on an instant read thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldGuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States