Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Sub'd slightly overripe blueberries for r aisons, bc that's what i had. Added a little salt just bc. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make this all the time. I love it. I do leave out raisins..just not for me. Then I like to top it with a little caramel sauce. I did read one of the reviews where they topped with brown sugar and that sounds yummy too. I also never measure the exact bread and know I add more than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Soo good! This was my first attempt at this dessert. And my entire family loved it. I read in one review that it was much too sweet so I cut the sugar by a tiny bit. Also, it cooked faster than the recipe said it would by five minutes so check it earlier. I am glad I gave it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dawn Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RTV
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I just tried this recipe loved it... So simple and quick to make.... Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used French bread (which I've never used for bread pudding), and it was excellent, giving it a nice crunch here and there. I halved the recipe and used only 1 egg (saw that some were mentioning too eggy) and it worked fine. I also used non-dairy creamer in place of the milk, turbinado sugar, yellow raisins and a touch of nutmeg. Cooking times were spot on. Also made a rum sauce from this site for it, and it was so decadent. Thanks ELLENMARIE for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made a few changes and it was delicious.....family loved it . I used Panatone bread ( with currants) and estimated the 6 slices; used 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar; and half and half instead of milk. This was the first time I've ever made a bread pudding.....so easy ! Moist,crispy on top and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved this!! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made it with out the raisins and turned out alright. I'll probably try making it again sometime with the raisins and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Pferrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made Bread pudding for the first time following this recipe. It came out pretty good it being my first. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tierra Collier
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very nice. Super easy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States