Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very nice. Super easy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have prepared this recipe many times and it always comes out great. I did experiment a bit during the holidays using spiced or caramel eggnog instead of milk or a mixture of the two, and cranberries instead of raisins. I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlowton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great base to start from....I didn't use sliced bread, I had a baguette from Panera I needed to use up, but this gave me the starting point on ingredients and time. I love bread pudding for its versatility....start with the basics and make it your own!! This time I couldn't find my raisins (I have teenage boys putting away my groceries) so I used a package of orange flavored dried cranberries and almonds for salads I had on hand... added almond extract and switched up part of the sugar for dark brown(my newest addiction)......yum! Thanks for a great starting poi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved this. So easy. Didn't change a thing. Hadn't had this since I was a kid till I found this receipe. Brought back memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My husband LOVED this recipe!!!! His only want was for me to double the cinnamon next batch. He ate half of a double batch when it came out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
love it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Oh wow this is really good! After reading the other comments I did add more bread (I used regular loaf bread) plus I added pecans and apple slices! It was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this and the family loved it. I also doubled it and made in 9x11 pan too. It is very good with milk over the top. I didn't add the raisins as we don't care for them, but I am sure it is wonderful with raisins for those who do like them. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe as written--was worried it would be too eggy (I am very sensitive to eggy bread pudding) but it turned out great. Family loved it--I was told to " add it to our collection". Big hit. I wanted a recipe that didn't need a water bath --this was fantastic and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynae  Collier
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very good... I followed these directions and my Bread pudding came out good for my 1st time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynae  Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States