Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Just made this pudding with out the raisins and it was so nice. It taste just like a ciniman donut!! Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arapeta Kingi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Bread pudding is Even Better if you use leftover Home made Bread!! It has a completely different texture! Also, try using chopped (canned) peaches in place of the raisins. To die for? No; To Kill For!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I just made this recipe,...almost as written, and I love it. The only change I made was to use up some 'heavy twisted rolls' that I realized I wouldn't be using for anything else except to grind up for bread crumbs. My only slight deviation from the recipe was to let the bread / milk and egg mixture stand for about 10 minutes to soak, before I put it in the oven. Also, even though this mixture fit very well into an 8x8" square dish, it took much longer to cook than the 45 min recommended. My total cooking time was 1 hour, 5 minutes. I watched this closely, and my cooking time came out perfectly. Also, for the 'nay sayers' out there that complained that this tasted like 'French Toast' Well DUH!! If you make your French toast with sugar, cinnamon and vanilla,...what did you think it would taste like. I don't make my 'French toast' that sweet, so for me, this was an absolutely delicious dessert, that I will make even more decadent with a drizzle of homemade caramel sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have made this for years. I put a vanilla sauce over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Harmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a good recipe. It is beautiful and brown in the oven but I do have a problem with the bread falling after taking it out of the oven. Does anyone else have that problem? What am I doing wrong? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emma misstired
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Taste very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma misstired

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious and sooooooo moist. I took the advice of others on this page and only used 3 eggs. It came out soooooooo good. My grandmother is 94 and she is known all around for her home cooking. She is also a huge critic of food. Im 39 yrs old and i cook every now and then (im blessed because i dont have to cook because i come from a long line of cooks). Anyway, she always has something negative to say about my food. She says to add something or its too much of something. HOWEVER, this time she said this dish was perfect. I almost fell out of the door. I will definitely keep this recipe in my favs and do it again next week for Easter and for Mother's day and years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I used my homemade cranberry walnut bread otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was light and fluffy. I topped it with a vanilla sauce which I found on this sight. We will definitely have this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used this recipe to make bread pudding for the very first time, and it was incredible! I used day old cinnamon raisin bread from the grocery store bakery, and only 2/3 cup of sugar. The rest of the ingredients stayed the same. Big-time was 45 minutes, and it was not eggy like some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
After making Italian Bread Bowls from this site, I had some leftover chunks of white bread. This was the perfect recipe for the leftovers. After reading the ingredients list I made some alterations according to my preference. The bread pudding turned out great. This will be so good reheated gently for breakfast, with a steaming cup of bitter coffee. I used an 8" Pyrex pan and almost 4.5 cups of bread (exactly 4 might have been even better), 3 eggs instead of 4, subbed 1/4 cups of the milk with half-and-half, used 1/4 cup Splenda and 1/4 cup light brown sugar, added 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and used about 1/3 cup dates and 1/3 cup sultana raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States