Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. I think the secret is to use good bread. I used sourdough from Winco's bakery and reduced the sugar to 1/2 c. Also make Lemon Sauce I to go with it and they both are keepers! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is the one and only bread pudding recipe you should ever use! I have made it so many times. Adjust the sweetness to your liking. I personally prefer it less sweet. I go with 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup sugar. If I want more sweet, I pour maple syrup on top. I have had it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert. It's wonderful with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Janvrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Recipe is perfect. I used Panettone for my bread! WOW, pure perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
First time makin bread pudding and it came out fantastic. I used heavy cream and added a tblsp more of irish butter. Also used organic sugar, spice islands pure vanilla extract, saigon cinnamon and 2 extra slices of pepperidge farms rasin cinn swirl bread instead of adding rasins. Decadence. My wife and 84 year old mother were amazed. Thanks for a great recipe ellenmarie and for all the review ideas to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rennywijaya
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It was an okay, not kind of dish i would make over and over again. I change vanilla extract to rum. Dont like raisin so i made chocolate bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Best if served with corn syrup or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
If you like a creamier texture, I highly recommend letting the bread soak up the mixture for a half hour before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Fedewa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Tomorrow is my moms 50th birthday, so I had to do a little more than usual to surprise her. It just came out of the oven and it looks perfect! It was sooo easy to make, and I did it like snap. I am definitely saving the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Polito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Delicious! My youngest won't eat eggs, but she was clueless that she consumed a whole egg for breakfast along with 1 1/2 pieces of whole wheat bread, 1/2 cup of milk and some raisins. Can't find a breakfast much more balanced and nutritious than this was. I will definitely be making this again and probably doubling it if the girls have friends here for sleepovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've been using this recipe for several years - but, like others add a special "twist". I have a bread machine, and make a loaf of "Vanilla Sour Cream Bread", double the recipe, using the whole loaf. I'm not fond of raisins, but do add other fruit - usually chopped apples and cranberries. It freezes well, makes a wonderful breakfast, and is a hit with everyone that has tried it. I've also made it with peaches, I think it would be good with any favorite fruit, we just like the combination of apples and cranberries - especially since I have several apple trees, and usually have frozen or canned apples available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States