Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
love this recipe !! first time I made bread pudding and it came out great I didn't measure the sugar though I jus threw some in bt It was less than 3/4 cup and I added a little pinch of salt and some Appleton (Jamaican rum )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for an older couple who were having their Amish family members visit them. They loved it! I made a triple batch so we could have some to "test" at home. We will make this again. I used cinnamon swirl bread and half and half. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaiNai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
WoW!!!! Bread pudding is my favorite dessert and this recipe with the adjustment from another poster using pepperidge farm cinnamon bread and brown sugar was absolutely the best!!! Don't hesitate to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this on Christmas day to go with the cookies. I liked it very much! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is an amazing recipe for a quick bread pudding! I omitted the raisins for my husband, and I used 2-3 day old cinnamon rolls and 2-3 day old pound cake for the "bread-like" ingredients in this dessert!!! It came out fantastic!! My husband couldn't stop eating it!! He had 3 helpings!!! Thanks for sharing!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Question here: Could I make this the night before, store it in the fridge, and cook it in the morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I tweaked the recipe instead of 2 cups of milk I added one: an one cup of sweetened condensed milk a little more cinnamon an only 3 eggs...it was BOMB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe today. I didn't use any tricks. It doesn't need it. The resident Queen of everything, thought it was so good , that I have now been promoted from court jester to head butler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Kortuem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was my first try with bread pudding, and this is a great recipe. I used Cinnamon Raisin bread (9 slices), 4 eggs, 2 cups whole milk and the other ingredients. I topped it off with a warm bourbon sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this bread pudding several times using coconut milk and sweetened condensed milk.. no need for sugar here. It is a simple, delicious recipe that we will enjoy for many years. My young kids don't like the raisins so I make half/half. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States