Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made it last Christmas and it was a hit!!! Delicious! The only recipe i will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariskitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I used jimmy johns day old bread that you can get from any jimmy johns for 50 cents... My fiancé and friends absolutely LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I made a healthy low-fat version. It was a great hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I loved it. Check out my picture of it with strawberries added under Nick.fantozzi@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this gluten free by using 3 Schar hot dog buns. Holy cow was it good. It tasted exactly like I was hoping it would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I cut back on the eggs and made it. I tried it right out of the oven and I thought it was a bit too mushy. Maybe it's better when cooled? I'll have to see, but I'm baking it for another 10 min just to get rid of that moisture. Still, I don't think I'd make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Exactly like the pudding my mother use to make! I doubled the recipe and omitted the raisins because the hubby doesn't like them. I noticed that one reviewer mentioned there was too much egg. I though I was going to have that problem as well but I just let the bread rest and soak up the egg mixture for about 5 minutes. It came out perfect!!!! It was a hit with my family! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I have made many bread pudding recipes before this one was ok for me. I just think there was too much egg for me, I added 1/4 cup pure maple syrup instead of white sugar. The flavor was great but the texture was spongy and too egg like for me. the I used 8 slices of bread instead of 6. I will try this recipe again but with 3 eggs instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very easy and yummy. Close to grandma's bread pudding. I used whole wheat bread and was just as good. A hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States