Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emma misstired
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Taste very nice ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma misstired

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious and sooooooo moist. I took the advice of others on this page and only used 3 eggs. It came out soooooooo good. My grandmother is 94 and she is known all around for her home cooking. She is also a huge critic of food. Im 39 yrs old and i cook every now and then (im blessed because i dont have to cook because i come from a long line of cooks). Anyway, she always has something negative to say about my food. She says to add something or its too much of something. HOWEVER, this time she said this dish was perfect. I almost fell out of the door. I will definitely keep this recipe in my favs and do it again next week for Easter and for Mother's day and years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I used my homemade cranberry walnut bread otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was light and fluffy. I topped it with a vanilla sauce which I found on this sight. We will definitely have this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used this recipe to make bread pudding for the very first time, and it was incredible! I used day old cinnamon raisin bread from the grocery store bakery, and only 2/3 cup of sugar. The rest of the ingredients stayed the same. Big-time was 45 minutes, and it was not eggy like some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
After making Italian Bread Bowls from this site, I had some leftover chunks of white bread. This was the perfect recipe for the leftovers. After reading the ingredients list I made some alterations according to my preference. The bread pudding turned out great. This will be so good reheated gently for breakfast, with a steaming cup of bitter coffee. I used an 8" Pyrex pan and almost 4.5 cups of bread (exactly 4 might have been even better), 3 eggs instead of 4, subbed 1/4 cups of the milk with half-and-half, used 1/4 cup Splenda and 1/4 cup light brown sugar, added 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and used about 1/3 cup dates and 1/3 cup sultana raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is, but is easily adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
this was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this pudding today.. Wow it was really good. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura Al-Hadhrami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Just like my Mom used to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made recipe for the first time tonight and it was also my first time making bread pudding ever, and it turned out great! I doubled the recipe and used almond milk and heaping teaspoons of cinnamon with a dash of nutmeg. I had a loaf of stale homemade bread that didn't rise properly and I hated to waste it so I chopped it up and in it went! I also used half white and brown sugar with a tiny sprinkle of brown sugar on top. This was tasty and will be a go to recipe from here on out when I have a craving for something sweet and hearty. My picky 4 year old enjoyed it and called it raisin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Nickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States