Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by al
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
We used vanilla soy milk instead of milk and added a little extra cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
OMG THIS IS SO GOOD!!!! I just tried this recipe today, and in 10 minutes more than half of it is already gone! I used a 9-inch square pan and white sliced bread. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
yummy and super easy! my sister in law doesn't like raisins, so I left them out and doubled the cinnamon. The only bread I had on hand was "fake bread" sandwich bread.... it has very little texture because of it. but it was still a nice addition to my day. I will definitely try this again, but will try it with challah or a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I made this exactly as written and my family loved it. I cut the sugar to a 1/2 cup and my family still loved it. I changed it to 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup splenda and they still loved it. This is an amazing recipe as-is and a nigh impossible to screw up base for variations. Next weekend I'm dropping the cinnamon, going back to 3/4 cups sugar, and adding frozen raspberries. I bet my family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I added chopped apples and used apple pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
The best bread pudding recipe. Sometimes, I will add blueberries to it. Always delicious and simple to make. Everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I have used this recipe several times my Husband and mother love it. sometimes i add dried cranberries as well as raisins. we love it thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Stell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is the best bread pudding recipe! Everybody that tried it loves it. The best thing is.....its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreatAuntBeth
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Loved it! Just like everyone else, I added my own touches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States