Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
FANTASTIC!! I made this for breakfast this morning. Who said bread pudding can only be earen for dessert. I used Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Raisin Bread, so I didn'g add raisins. I only used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, as 2 cups of sugar sounded way too sweet. I beat together the milk (not hot), eggs, sugars, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg, and then poured that over the torn bread. I let that stand for 15 minutes or so and then poured it into the pan with melted butter and baked it. I just seemed easier that way. This is the best bread pudding I've ever made! Be adventurous and try it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The best cake I've been make and its very easy! I've try it vanilla ice-cream and the taste is absolutely great! I try again with chocolate cake, and the result is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My first bread pudding. The last recipe I am looking for. I ate the hole batch. I will make another and share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
wow his turned out perfect and easy it will become a stpel recipe! I did have to cut the sugar by half but otherwise awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Colfax, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Made it exactly to recipe except used regular raisins instead of the white ones. It was a huge success and my mother (excellent cook, harsh critic) said it was THE BEST bread pudding she has ever had. Very yummy and will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this is very good all who have joined me enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Callander, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was easy and my family love this pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is the best bread pudding so far. I made 25 servings for a senior center and was told by some of the ladies in their 90's it was "just like Mama used to make". I substituted day old french bread for the white bread. It worked like a charm. I served it with a light rum sauce. UMMMM..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Very good! Reminds me of the bread pudding I had as a child. I used butterbread-style white bread. I added extra vanilla (the real kind, not artificial), plus 2 tsp. each of nutmeg and fresh ground cinnamon. Yum! For a banana version, I also added banana extract; then I poured half the bread mixture in the glass dish, added a layer of sliced bananas (about 2 large bananas) and then poured the remaining mixture over it. I don't like raisins in my desserts, so I left them out. I served it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was really really good. I cut the sugar down to 1c and added in cinnamon and nutmeg. My kids and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walls, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States