Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used cinnamon raisin bagels. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I loved It! i just added less sugar but it was delicious! I only put 1 1/2 cups of sugar.I also added some cinnamon and brown sugar!:D yummmm.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
i used cinn. raisin bread and skipped the extra raisins, also added a wee bit of nutmeg to the mixture and sprinkled allspice on top before baking. it was a wee bit more runny than expected at the bottom but still class! will make again. cheers! - megan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloodySundayAlchemistHana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This bread pudding is the BEST! I used a loaf of cinnamon raisin bread and an extra egg. Topped it off with the Rum Sauce recipe on this site. oooohh-la-la!We couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I am from New Orleans - the home of bread pudding - but had never made it before. After reviewing several recipes, I decided to try this one. It is fabulous to say the least. I did make a few changes. I added 1 tsp of high-quality cinnamon and about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. I substituted 1/2 c. heavy cream and 1/4 c. of coffee mate vanilla caramel for some of the milk. I also added a fourth egg. It cooked up beautifully - nice and fluffy - and was eaten by all my dinner guests. The leftovers also taste great - even cold. I will use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
FANTASTIC!! I made this for breakfast this morning. Who said bread pudding can only be earen for dessert. I used Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Raisin Bread, so I didn'g add raisins. I only used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, as 2 cups of sugar sounded way too sweet. I beat together the milk (not hot), eggs, sugars, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg, and then poured that over the torn bread. I let that stand for 15 minutes or so and then poured it into the pan with melted butter and baked it. I just seemed easier that way. This is the best bread pudding I've ever made! Be adventurous and try it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The best cake I've been make and its very easy! I've try it vanilla ice-cream and the taste is absolutely great! I try again with chocolate cake, and the result is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My first bread pudding. The last recipe I am looking for. I ate the hole batch. I will make another and share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
wow his turned out perfect and easy it will become a stpel recipe! I did have to cut the sugar by half but otherwise awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Colfax, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Made it exactly to recipe except used regular raisins instead of the white ones. It was a huge success and my mother (excellent cook, harsh critic) said it was THE BEST bread pudding she has ever had. Very yummy and will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States