Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good recipe. I ran out of Vanilla extract at 1.5 tbsp and substituted the last 0.5 with almond extract. Also sprinkled brown sugar on top before cooking. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family, friends, and coworkers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe with just a few suggestions incorporated. I did cut back on the sugar. Used a cup of white and 1/4 of brown. BUT also added about 1 1/2 cups of caramel macchiato creamer, 1 1/2 cups of half and half and the balance of the quart of milk (went a little over a quart) with skim milk. Spiced it up with approximately a teaspoon of cinnamon and a half teaspoon of nutmeg. Didn't heat the milk but also took the suggestion of adding all the liquids, sugar, eggs and spices and whisked together. Poured over the bread pieces and let sit for about 15 min before putting in the pan and baking. As we like to say, it turned out so good it is worthy of the next month of church potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I make this all the time, with whatever bread I happen to have leftover, and its always delicious. I took the other reviews into consideration and I always make it with half the sugar indicated. Sometimes I will replace the raisins with cinnamon, as I don't generally keep raisins on hand. I will make this recipe for myself and cut it down to 1/3 the original recipe, using about 5 - 6 slices of bread and a small shallow baking pan. This is a really great base recipe that is easy to tweak if you want, but delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Fabulous! This was delicious and we all loved it. I used mostly eggnog (about a 2/3 ratio) and 1% milk. I also added a bit of nutmeg before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is incredible! I made it with cinnamon raisin bread and eggnog in place of the milk. I didn't add any additional spices, but I did add some Craisins. I also put the vanilla sauce recipe from the #1 most helpful review over the pudding once it was cooked. I added 3 TBSP Meyer's dark rum to the vanilla sauce and I think it really added to the flavor. What a great recipe! Thank you to all for the recipe and modification ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I halved the recipe and used two eggs; instead of raisins, I used craisins. It's good and my two year old was very happy to help tear the bread in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I really like this recipe. It has a good taste, good presentation. However I needed to add a little more milk so that it would be more moist. All around, it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brownsugak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Nice recipe. I used a loaf of French brioche bread that I had in the freezer. Didn't have golden raisins so I used regular raisins. Also, I didn't use the 3 TBS of butter. I only used enough to lightly coat the pan. I did add 1 cup of chopped pecans. After it cooled down from the oven, I topped with the vanilla sauce from "Bread Pudding" from this site. The sauce was great and the pecans gave it a nice "extra".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good basic recipie, simple, just the way I like it. Added 1 t cinnamon and 1 forth t clove. Used half brown sugar half white. Served with hot, rum rasin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States