Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I looked around at recipes on this site and didn't find anything better. Here's my twist: Before I cube the bread, I spread it with butter then sprinkle it liberally with cinnamon sugar. It sticks to the bread and bakes into the pudding. Very good. Other than that, this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This bread pudding is so good! It was a hit at Thanksgiving this year. I also sprinkled in some cinnamon along with the nutmeg and brown sugar as some others suggested, great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Fabulous recipe which has been enjoyed by everyone who tasted it. I used Challah bread instead of French bread (and a lot more than the recipe calls for). I also used quite a bit more brown sugar and pecans on the top, and made a bourbon sauce to finish it with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Great bread pudding!! I made a few slight changes...I used half cream & half milk, crossaints instead of french bread and increased the amount of bread significantly. I didn't have nuts so I just topped with brown sugar, cinnamon & nutmeg. I also made the brown sugar sauce from this site and served the bread pudding with it. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was a really nice bread pudding. I brought it to my boyfriends parents' house for Thanksgiving, and it was a hit (in a crowd that's usuallly not big on dessert!). To make it a little richer (for the holidays) I used 3 eggs and 2 egg yolks and also used cream for 1/3 of the milk. I also used the new Splenda baking blend to cut the sugar--no discernible difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This bread pudding is great one of the best I've ever tasted. I made it on Christmas day this year and last, this will be one that I will make ever Christmas dinnner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
We LOVED this recipe! I was out of bread and used THOMAS' cinnamon flavored waffles and it turned out fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was fabulous. I did add cinnamon and it needed to bake for over an hour, but smothered with whipped cream, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Great use of leftover bread! As a matter of fact, I'm eating the rest of it now. I added raisins and cinnamon to mine. Wonderful recipe made with ingredients found in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Very good! Will try to add cinnamon nex time and the bread can be varied. Would be delicious with Whiskey sauce or brown sugar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States