Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I skipped the nutmeg and pecans and used cinnamon and sugar. It tasted great, I loved that it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gridley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I took this to my family's Christmas get together last year, it was a huge hit..even my father, who normally doesn't like bread pudding, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Techtwin2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My nine year old loves to make this and I love to eat it! Easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe and very easy. I doubled the batch and am so glad that I did (because it's so delicious). I followed the tip of another reader and coated the bread cubes with a little drizzled butter, cinnamon and sugar ahead of time. I also doubled the brown sugar. This was the first time that I've ever used a warm bath baking dish method. It was so easy and yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Simple and easy to follow. The water bath greatly improves the results. Following friend's suggestion I used italian pannetonne bread/cake and was thrilled with the results. Definitely will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I've tried making this twice and it just doesn't turn out tha great. It seems too mushy. I don't really know if I'm doing something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I looked around at recipes on this site and didn't find anything better. Here's my twist: Before I cube the bread, I spread it with butter then sprinkle it liberally with cinnamon sugar. It sticks to the bread and bakes into the pudding. Very good. Other than that, this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good basic bread pudding. I used leftover rolls from the Virginia Box Bread recipe on this site. The only changes I made were to add about a tsp of cinnamon to the egg mixture & used twice the amount of brown sugar on top. Oh, I also added just a little bit of lemon zest to the egg mixture as well. Will be making again & playing with the versatility of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe for my New Year's Day dinner and it was a hit. My mom (who hates bread pudding) loved it! Since I like a firmer pudding with more bread & less custard, I used about an extra half-cup of bread cubes. It came out perfect for my taste - firm but still sweet and creamy - with just a hint of nutmeg and a wonderful vanilla aroma and taste. I did alter the recipe a bit by using half milk & half cream. I've made others and tasted others but this is my favorite bread pudding! This recipe is very easy to follow and the results seem foolproof. It is awesome alone but you can "kick it up a notch" with the Brown Sugar Sauce recipe on this site. Thanks so much for submitting this great recipe! It is going to be my traditional New Year's dinner dessert YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Really good. Bain-marie baking gives me a lovely custard texture and I loved it! I baked two batches in one day just because it was so simple and so tasty at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coriang

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butterworth, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States