Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Yes, this recipe is the Bomb! It was my first time making bread pudding and it was delicious :) Yum! I added a bit more white sugar and topped with caramel sauce after done cooking. I also added 1/2 cup more milk bc I wanted it soft and gooey. But the original recipe was delicious too. Everyone kept saying it was too much sugar, but I thought it fine. I actually added more sugar the 2nd time bc it wasn't sweet enough for me. But everyone's taste buds are different. The only thing I have to say is the nutmeg is very strong, so I would lightly sprinkle it. You can also substitute for cinnamon if you prefer. Still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great texture. It was a little bland, so I'll definitely add more spices and maybe some fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I've never really had bread pudding before, but my mom claims to be an expert, and she dubbed this "EXCELLENT!" I just heated up a cup of half and half and a cup of skim milk in the microwave as my "scalded" milk. I didn't use nuts because I was too lazy/exhausted from work/kids/etc. to chop them right now, but sprinkled a little snack pack of raisins on top. For the bread, I used a starting to go moldy bag of Amoroso rolls- I cut the moldy bits off, of course! Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
good basic recipe, nothing fancy. would have liked a whiskey sauce poured over, but whipped cream was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent . . . easy. . .I added cinnamon to the spices and will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! The only thing i changed was the bread. I had a bag of day old Brioche dinner rolls that were about to go bad so i used them instead and i made some lemon curd to go with it. Wonderful recipe and im definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nolanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very yummy recipe. I especially enjoyed it with the pecans added and also added a little bit of the Brown Sugar Sauce found here on this site! I will make this again come fall/winter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neecie_Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I very much enjoyed this recipe! It is so simple and very tasty. And adding cinnamon sugar to the actual bread before you put the other stuff on like other users suggested makes it even better. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We made this recipe in my FACS class as a way to use leftover bread, milk and eggs from another cooking project. Most of the kids had never heard of bread pudding, but now they all want the recipe for their cookbooks. Easy and delicious. We drizzled a little caramel sauce on top and used cinnamon apple bread instead of white bread, no other changes, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This may be the best bread pudding ever created. We added a whiskey sauce and some cinnamon to it and it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlie2890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States