Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I cannot make enough to last more than a day. Initially I tried this recipe to vary from other regular desserts, but due to popular demand and believe it or not, I found myself making this up to 4 times in 1 week! I need more bread! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
The lemon sauce on this one is awesome! I loved it. The bread pudding itself was also great but the lemon sauce was the best. Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Delicious! I added a bit of vanilla and it was superb! I will definately keep this recipe and share the joy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is just like the one my mom made when I was little . Always a favorite of my daddys . I made some for them the other day since my mom had long since lost the recipe ... It was gone in a flash ! Yum ! Origionally out of a 1950's Betty Crocker cookbook if I remember right . We won't lose this one again . P.S. This sauce is wonderful with pound or Angel Food cake too !Lora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This wonderful recipe is quick to make, tasted wonderful to everyone and will be made again in our home. Have tried many recipes and found this one to be a smooth, easy make in the kitchen. This recipe is highly recommended to anyone who wants to make this dessert quickly become a family favorite of yours too! The lemon sauce was stupendous, loved the flavor, not to strong and not to little. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe for me to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This is fabulous. The lemon sauce makes it perfect. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
Made a double batch of this bread pudding for a large church group. Used Splenda. Well received and none left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I use this as a great base recipe. I omit the sauce and make either creme anglaise(when I have time) or cheat and make vanilla pudding but use extra milk to make it like a sauce. My secret ingredient is baking up some cinnamon rolls and using them as half of the bread(make sure you frost them for that adds more sweetness). I always layer the bread and cinnamon rolls in the pan and pour the wet ingredients over. It keeps the bread from falling apart. Just press down into sauce gently to get them all soaked. Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar for a sweet crunchy crust! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Excellent. I'll make this over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
A delicious, custardy bread pudding. I made it with day old sourdough bread and added the raisins, and that lemon sauce! Deluxe, mmm mmm very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States