Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It was really good. Needed more cinnamon but otherwise wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is a great bread pudding base. Like many people I change recipes by what I have on hand or to suit our tastes. I used 16 slices of white bread, using up what I had left that was going stale. I cut down to 5 eggs and used 1 cup brown sugar in place of the white. I also had no raisins so I sprinkled a handful each of coconut, white chocolate chips, dark chocolate chips, and pecans. I poured the milk mixture over the bread and let soak while my oven preheated. I baked for 30 minutes and it came out perfect! I will definitely be keeping this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I had never made nor eaten bread pudding before so I wasn't sure what to expect. This was good. My husband really liked it. I always make recipes as written the first time, and will make this again, but with some changes to make it a bit more "custardy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is amazing! I sometimes add bananas or apples to change it up a little. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Good basic recipe. I omitted the raisins, hubby doesn't like them. I also only added 1/2 cup sugar rather than the full amount and 5 eggs rather than 6 per the other reviews. I used 4 stale whole wheat hamburger buns instead of the white bread.. Perfectly filled a 8x8 baking dish. Cooking time was 40 minutes and that was barely enough. For the next time , I will increase cooking time to 45 minutes, and maybe add some pecans. Maybe if the pieces are small enough then they wont fall to the bottom as other reviews have stated that their fruit does. This could be served with a sauce of some sort, but I think it is pretty good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I ended up baking it for about 40-45 minutes, testing it every five minutes past the 30 minute mark. It puffed up and turned golden brown. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Just what I was looking for......execellent recipe...Thank for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very, very good! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Yum! I think that next time, I am going to try baking it in a water bath because it was a little mushy instead of custardy. Also, the top of my bread pudding was pretty hard but this may be because I didn't use all of the milk and egg Mixture. I was worried about it being too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The recipe is simple to follow and all in the right amounts! it was ABSOLUTELY yummy even without the raisins, ground cinnamon and ground nutmeg! thanks so much for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States