Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very, very good! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Yum! I think that next time, I am going to try baking it in a water bath because it was a little mushy instead of custardy. Also, the top of my bread pudding was pretty hard but this may be because I didn't use all of the milk and egg Mixture. I was worried about it being too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The recipe is simple to follow and all in the right amounts! it was ABSOLUTELY yummy even without the raisins, ground cinnamon and ground nutmeg! thanks so much for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this using some cinnamon raisin bread (which was pretty dried out) and would probably make it again using white bread. I forgot to add the nutmeg but I still thought it tasted pretty good. I did cook it longer than was called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
i worked at a child care center as a cook when i first came across this recipe. we had quite a bit of bread that needed to be used and i thought this was the perfect way to use it. it was something different for the kids and contained all the components required by the state for "snack". the kids raved about it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I had a request for bread pudding over the holidays. I used this recipe and it was a smash! Everyone raved about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Even though I add a few more this and thats it's a great base recipe. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great recipe! Just a few changes...used 10 slices of regular white bread and about 5 slices of potato bread, used just a bit over a cup of sugar, added 2 cups of milk and 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and added 2 1/2 tsp of french vanilla extract. Also had to let it cook for about 45mins. Topped with a french vanilla caramel sauce. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangy108

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dinwiddie, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was my very first time making bread pudding and my roommate and I just loved it!! The only change I made to the recipe was that I used whole wheat sandwich slices of bread instead of white bread. We ate ours still warm out of the oven with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream on the side. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
WOOOWWWW!!! I never review any recipe, but this was by far the best Bread Pudding recipe EVER! My mom had the best Bread Pudding but unfortunately she never shared it before she passed away. I used raisin cinnamon bread instead of the white and I used a sugar subsitute and it still turned out delicious, it's really close to Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States