Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Easy... Delicious.....Loved it! The only things i did differently were, I used 1/2 Milk and 1/2 Heavy cream and I had large rolls on hand so I used those. Will definitely make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Bread pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used half of a 2 lb. loaf of pumpkin bread that I made in my bread machine yesterday and followed the recipe as written except baked for 40 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great dessert. I really liked the texture of it. I also used craisins instead of raisins. The reason I gave four stars rather than five is because I thought it was too sweet. Would definitely cut down the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Everyone loves this recipe!I read the reviews and do use one less egg though. Delicious. I don't use raisins ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schenier1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Excellent!!!! I made this twice already (within a week), but half the recipe each time. Instead of raisins I used fresh cherries.. and butter instead of margarine. This is definitely a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The recipe is great! Too much sugar for my taste, but that is easily fixed. Here, in Finland we make similar thing out of older buns, the cardamom tastes great in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've been eating bread pudding since I was a young girl. My mom has been making it for years, she hasn't for a while and forgot her own recipe. I looked this up and she tried it with a day old homemade bread, she usually used store bought bread. The bread was perfect!!! She never used nutmeg and we wondered how it would be. It was HEAVENLY!!! We topped it with her own lemon sauce which is how we always had it, and it was perfect. Thank you for such a lovely recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I use this recipe all the time and love it, and so does everyone else that I fix it for. However, I do cut back on the bread to 8 slices and find that the pudding is more moist and more cutard-like, which we enjoy. The more bread used, the drier the pudding will be. I just make sure that I test the pudding with a clean knife in the center to make sure it is baked long enough (the knife should come out clean when done). I sometimes change the raisins for "craisins", which is also awesome. This last time, instead of raisins, I put in about 3/4 cup of fresh, washed & dried, blueberries - absolute fantastic. This basic recipe is the best, and then just have fun with it and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent! And so easy! I used a loaf of dry hard Artisan bread..sour dough I think. Aprox 4cups. Removed the hard crust. All the eggs, no nutmeg. Baked 375 for 25 min....nowhere near done, not even browned on top. Increased heat to 400 for another 15 min. (maybe my oven is off?) Done! Just like Nanna's. Even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States