Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I followed recipe but left out raisins. It was good and easy but didn't really get rave reviews from family and friends. Probably will try other recipes before making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe. I have been trying to remember what it tasted like since I was a child and this recipe couldn't have been yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is absolutely amazing. I halved the recipe and used wheat bread (ie, what I had on hand), and it turned out great. 5 enthusiastic stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKBeep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good, easy recipe. Made this tonight for dinner guests - BIG hit! Does require a bit longer to bake than suggested but worth the wait. Served with a brown sugar/maple and pecan sauce - excellent! (Omitted raisins because I don't like them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
For my first time I think it turned out pretty good. I used some left over hot dog buns and half a loaf of some cinnamon raisin bread. Because of this I used less cinnamon and raisins in the recipe. It would be a little bit better with a Carmel topping and it was a little "eggy" for my taste. Maybe next time I will use one less egg. But this is one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I hate throwing away bread. My husband also sometimes gets old subs from the store he works at. This recipe is perfect for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Genis-Pouilly, Rhône-Alpes, France
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a really good bread pudding. I tried it because you used a different method of putting it all together than I usually use. You win...your way is best. I changed the sugar for Splenda and it worked really well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Excellent! I would cut the crusts off next time but aside from that it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlisonSommer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
very easy to make and turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Too much egg, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelita

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 111-120 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States