Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was GGGGGRREAT!!!! Everyone Loved it!!! I made it for Mother's Day, and my mom practically ate the entire thing, even tough she's all about health!!! great recipe!!! I had bread pudding at a cajun restaurant in philidelphia and this was just like it!! thx for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made as posted and topped with Vermont Maple syrup that's all it needs thanks for the posting reminds me of gram's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
WOW!!!! I LOVE bread pudding and this is by far the best recipe I've ever made!! I found a wiskey sauce recipe & served with ice cream.....resturant quality for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was really tasty. I'm not sure what I expected when I did this but I kept my fingers crossed when I made this. As reccommended I used five eggs. I also used 1 cup of sugar and about 3 and 1/4 cup milk.I added a pinch of nutmeg when combining the sugar, milk and vanilla extract. It did not need a sauce to make it better. It was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Loved this! I needed a quick, easy dessert and this was perfect--reminded me of the bread pudding my mom made me when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
oh yeah! great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed this - served with whipped cream & a couple of fresh peach slices on the side. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Mine not have cooked long enough (it baked for over an hour, but my oven's slow), but it still came out very tasty, though of a weird consistency (like gelatin). I incorporated reviewers' suggestions, like more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My family loved this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This a great classic recipe. I use hot dog or hamburger buns from a day old bread store when I don't have them already. Its so good we just can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States