Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
fantastic! Very simple to make, everyone had seconds. Served it with maple syrup. yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used the leftover egg nog my husband made the night before (has some rum in it) as the "milk". Added chopped figs and walnuts stuffed dates that were leftover as well instead of raisins. All guests left with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great taste. Great texture. Here are some additional details: Used 5 eggs as other reviewers said. Used Safeway french bread. Bought the bread on a Thursday and prepared the dish on a Saturday morning. Cut some of the harder crust off and left some of the softer crust on. I added slightly more cinnamon, and had to cook about 45 minutes so it wasn't too gooey. The dish was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner dessert, and it was fantastic! The changes I made are as follows: I used 6 butter croissants pulled into chunks. I also used 1/3 c. of condensed milk, 2/3 c. egg nog, and the remaining 2 c. of milk, all heated. This made an amazing bread pudding! For a sauce, I used 1/2 c. water, 3/4 packed brown sugar, 1/4 c. margarine, with 2/3 c. condensed milk, and half cup chocolate chips. All boiled and melted until thick. Super dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springhill, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LukesMommy
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is a great base for bread pudding. I did make a few changes however. I used a loaf of iced raisin bread, 1/2 cup butter, 8 eggs, 1cup sugar, and 2 1/2 cups flavored creamer instead of milk. (along with the other listed ingedients) Once everything was mixed together i sprinkled 1/2 cup white chocolate chips on top. Let it bake for 45 minutes and voila...a perfect bread pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is delicious. My dad loves bread pudding and he says that this is the best he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CakeLady50
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Love this recipe and everyone who tries it does too! I used 2C horchata and 1 C half and half, and added diced sauteed apples (in butter, cinnamon, brown sugar) and chopped pecans, and it was heavenly! Am going to use cranberries for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeLady50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used half bread and half cut up cinnamon rolls I had left over - WOW!! Awesome! I topped it with a vanilla custard sauce and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
it was ok used 5 eggs uped the sugar to 1 cup.it took about 1 hr. to fully cook.it was good flavor after adjusting the sugar.overall -ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was SUPER YUM! We used cranberries because it is what I had, but all in all, it was really good. Great with cow's milk or soy milk drizzled on top of it in your dish while it's still warm. Really very easy too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States