Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Next time I'm making a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Snapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very good -I used rice milk and cut down to 2 1/2 cups. Put in bath - it was sweet and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Leeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: China, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Loved this recipe! Made it exactly as directed and it was delicious. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
husband gave thumbs up as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Wagner
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this recipe today to serve at a lunch tomorrow for the needy. Of course it was necessary to taste it ahead of time.LOL. Amazingingly delicious. Will definitely make this recipe again and again. I doubled the recipe and added 20 min. To baking time. Turned out perfect! (Hope I can hide the area where I tasted it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Easy, I'm not a bread pudding fan but my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirline Housman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I wanted to add my 2 cents... I basically wanted to use most of this recipe as it was what I recalled from the recipe I lost,darn it. I only made a couple of changes. I used 1/2 cup heavy cream because its what I had, I also substituted craisens because its what I had, and I use a loaf of Asiago Artisan bread ...and if you have never tried any other loaf ..try it... it is so awesome. Many years ago I had received a 2 qt. pampered chef stone bowl, it is what is dedicated for bread pudding, delicious to the last scrape of the crust in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried the recipe and I loved it easy to make. I got my family to try it and they also loved it, my niece and nephew gave it two thumbs up that's good for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was very good I used 31/4 cups of half and half instead of milk and 6 tsp of margerine other than that it was perfect I top my piece with cool whip and went of munching very good Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked this recipe, however I used half a cup of milk less. I tend to like an eggier pudding. My only wish is I wish I would have added cream to the milk, and used half milk half cream for richer flavor. I still loved it and it didn't feel to heavy this way, felt less fattening so maybe it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States