Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Easy, I'm not a bread pudding fan but my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirline Housman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I wanted to add my 2 cents... I basically wanted to use most of this recipe as it was what I recalled from the recipe I lost,darn it. I only made a couple of changes. I used 1/2 cup heavy cream because its what I had, I also substituted craisens because its what I had, and I use a loaf of Asiago Artisan bread ...and if you have never tried any other loaf ..try it... it is so awesome. Many years ago I had received a 2 qt. pampered chef stone bowl, it is what is dedicated for bread pudding, delicious to the last scrape of the crust in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried the recipe and I loved it easy to make. I got my family to try it and they also loved it, my niece and nephew gave it two thumbs up that's good for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was very good I used 31/4 cups of half and half instead of milk and 6 tsp of margerine other than that it was perfect I top my piece with cool whip and went of munching very good Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I liked this recipe, however I used half a cup of milk less. I tend to like an eggier pudding. My only wish is I wish I would have added cream to the milk, and used half milk half cream for richer flavor. I still loved it and it didn't feel to heavy this way, felt less fattening so maybe it's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deMack
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Made this recipe today. It was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Wonderful, simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misty
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I think it's great. I don't use the raisins but used half milk and half heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this !!!! This turned out great. All my family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Trying it next with Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Raisin or Pumpkin Spice bread instead of just plain bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Tarantino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States