Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Add a tablespoon of "Jacque Donyell" whiskey to the egg/milk mixture! Ooooo-weeeee! Sprinkle a few chopped pecans on top before baking. Drizzle each serving w/sweetened condensed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
My husband and I and my guests all enjoyed this very much. Leftovers were good too warmed in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This was a great recipe - it was fast and easy. Losing the raisins didn't hurt either since I'm not a raisin fan. I served it warm with vanilla bean ice cream and we all loved it. I like my bread pudding a little thicker and less soupy, so I cooked it a little longer and liked the consistency better too... to each his/her own, I say! This was great altogether! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I threw this together as a last minute Thanksgiving dessert and people loved it! :) Quick, easy, not that many ingredients...it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Great recipe. Delicious and all three girls loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I took my chances and made two pans of this at the last minute for a church gathering. Everyone LOVED it! I personally do not like any breaded pudding, however this will continully be a favorite at my house for the rest of my family. Thanks for comig to my rescue at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I was looking for a recipe similar to the bread pudding my grandmother used to make...this one's it! I substituted the nutmeg for cinnamon and added a little almond extract and chopped almonds. Drizzled it with sweetened condesed milk and enjoyed it with memomries from my childhood. Thanks Nancy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This was my first time making bread pudding, so I picked this recipe.. My husband loved it and so did I. Very tasty even though this is one of those naughty recipes that is so fattening.. We love to splurge like this.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States