Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wonderful! I used whole wheat bread and brown sugar instead of white bread and white sugar. Along with peach ice cream -- it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I have made this twice. I used skim milk since that is what we drink in our home. Other than that followed the recipe exactly the first time. I did it in a water bath and baked 45 minutes. My husband and I really enjoyed it but decided it could use more cinnamon. My little boy hates raisins so the next time I used peeled apples and doubled the cinnamon. I did not precook the apples but they only turned out a little crunchy. The next time I may use the apples again but add some nuts and either whole milk or half milk and half cream. My son is home for spring break so it is a good time to try anything new. The only trouble I have is keeping the fruit from falling to the bottom. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonitoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this recipe was not only easy but totally delicious! i followed advice from other reviews and set it in the oven in a water bath. worked great! just be sure to keep an eye on the cooking type. the first time i made it, it took 1 hr to completely cook. the next time i made it, it took about 45 min. i dont know why but either way it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr Garret
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I was really craving some good bread pudding and this hit the spot big time. I made a double batch in a 13x9 and it turned out amazing. I added more cinnamon but should have added even more. I just sprinkle it with cinnamon sugar while I am eating it. The kids love it. If you make a double batch, you will need to cook it for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr Garret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Bread pudding is a great way to add cheap nutrition to your meals. Your imagination is your only limitation. Last night I made bread pudding with thinly sliced very ripe bananas and chocolate chips. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gordonsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Ive tried this recipe once before and did it exact, and found that it was a bit bland. So this time i twisted it around and put chunks of granny smith apples, and i cut back the milk to 2 1/2 cups and i added alot more cinnamon (its a favorite flavor in this house). And after baking it I also sprinkled on some brown sugar to the top, it came out PERFECT and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very good. I did add a little more cinnamon however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by morrisroad
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy to make, great tasting recipe! Tried with both whole wheat and regular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was fantastic! I used dried cranberries instead of raisins just because I had them on hand but that doesn't really count as a change to the recipe does it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soolady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
easy easy lemon squezzy ! it was delisios and so easy i took the advice from the others posted i only used 5 eggs it was great will definitly make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States