Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
WOOOWWWW!!! I never review any recipe, but this was by far the best Bread Pudding recipe EVER! My mom had the best Bread Pudding but unfortunately she never shared it before she passed away. I used raisin cinnamon bread instead of the white and I used a sugar subsitute and it still turned out delicious, it's really close to Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is very easy to make and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I've been looking for a perfect bread pudding and I've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Awesome! If you like bread pudding, this is a super on to try. The touch of ground nutmeg, makes it! Be sure to use a hearty bread, not a regular sliced white sandwich type. I tried both, and the french was hands down BETTER! Gotta serve a la mode. Bryers vanilla bean was perfect! French would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My family really loved this recipe. I did not have cinnamon so I used nutmeg. I am trying the original recipe and will write a review on that later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda's choice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I halved the recipe and used a square dish. I found the result a bit eggy... I suggest soaking it longer than five minutes, and next time I will use a water bath as some had suggested. I did add raisin, craisins, 1 chopped apple and some chopped peacans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Hell yeah! This was yummy! I just got through making this. My changes: I used half milk and half heavy cream (and forgot to warm it), 6 medium eggs, 1 cup of sugar, and used a water bath. I did soak the raisins in warm whiskey prior to adding them in. I also made a whiskey sauce of 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup honey whiskey, 1/2 heavy cream, 1/4 cup of corn syrup, 1/4 tsp salt and cornstarch to thicken. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was my first time making bread pudding ever. My husband requested it. So, I found this recipe. It was so easy and my husband LOVED IT! I did make some very slight changes. Instead of 3/4 cups of white sugar, I added 1/4 cup of light brown sugar and the rest white sugar. I also baked it 15 minutes longer in the oven. I think next time, I going to soak my raisins in rum or whiskey and add some fruit like bananas and pears to see how it turns out. But this is a keeper! UPDATE:Today, I made this again and added 1 banana, 1 pear, and 1 apple (slice and peeled of course). And I added butterscotch chips and golden raisins. DELICIOUS! I made it for Father's day and my father, step-father, and step-mother loved it! This time I only used light brown sugar and I baked it for 1 hour. This recipe is definitely a keeper...it's so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have tried numerous Bread Pudding recipes but found this one super easy and perfect every time. I searched for a rum sauce recipe that was like my mother in laws but finally found that my husband prefers warm cooked vanilla pudding drizzled on top and you could add a dash of rum extract if you like. Worth a try if you like old fashioned bread pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wonderful! I used whole wheat bread and brown sugar instead of white bread and white sugar. Along with peach ice cream -- it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States