Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great recipe! Just a few changes...used 10 slices of regular white bread and about 5 slices of potato bread, used just a bit over a cup of sugar, added 2 cups of milk and 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and added 2 1/2 tsp of french vanilla extract. Also had to let it cook for about 45mins. Topped with a french vanilla caramel sauce. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangy108

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dinwiddie, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was my very first time making bread pudding and my roommate and I just loved it!! The only change I made to the recipe was that I used whole wheat sandwich slices of bread instead of white bread. We ate ours still warm out of the oven with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream on the side. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
WOOOWWWW!!! I never review any recipe, but this was by far the best Bread Pudding recipe EVER! My mom had the best Bread Pudding but unfortunately she never shared it before she passed away. I used raisin cinnamon bread instead of the white and I used a sugar subsitute and it still turned out delicious, it's really close to Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is very easy to make and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I've been looking for a perfect bread pudding and I've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Awesome! If you like bread pudding, this is a super on to try. The touch of ground nutmeg, makes it! Be sure to use a hearty bread, not a regular sliced white sandwich type. I tried both, and the french was hands down BETTER! Gotta serve a la mode. Bryers vanilla bean was perfect! French would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My family really loved this recipe. I did not have cinnamon so I used nutmeg. I am trying the original recipe and will write a review on that later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda's choice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I halved the recipe and used a square dish. I found the result a bit eggy... I suggest soaking it longer than five minutes, and next time I will use a water bath as some had suggested. I did add raisin, craisins, 1 chopped apple and some chopped peacans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Hell yeah! This was yummy! I just got through making this. My changes: I used half milk and half heavy cream (and forgot to warm it), 6 medium eggs, 1 cup of sugar, and used a water bath. I did soak the raisins in warm whiskey prior to adding them in. I also made a whiskey sauce of 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup honey whiskey, 1/2 heavy cream, 1/4 cup of corn syrup, 1/4 tsp salt and cornstarch to thicken. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was my first time making bread pudding ever. My husband requested it. So, I found this recipe. It was so easy and my husband LOVED IT! I did make some very slight changes. Instead of 3/4 cups of white sugar, I added 1/4 cup of light brown sugar and the rest white sugar. I also baked it 15 minutes longer in the oven. I think next time, I going to soak my raisins in rum or whiskey and add some fruit like bananas and pears to see how it turns out. But this is a keeper! UPDATE:Today, I made this again and added 1 banana, 1 pear, and 1 apple (slice and peeled of course). And I added butterscotch chips and golden raisins. DELICIOUS! I made it for Father's day and my father, step-father, and step-mother loved it! This time I only used light brown sugar and I baked it for 1 hour. This recipe is definitely a keeper...it's so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States