Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used 9 bun slices, only 2C milk & omitted the raisins. I also drizzled the top w/ honey for the last 5 minutes of baking. AMAZING recipe & what a great way to use up bread that would otherwise go to waste. Always a hit w/ friends, coworkers, and family. Added bonus: your house will smell delicious all day! Thank-you for this great recipe. Yum :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. I hadn't made bread pudding since 2007. Yesterday I decided to make some. I found this recipe which is really simple and went with it. However I did add my own little twist. Instead of using all Vanilla. I did half Vanilla and half Brandy flavoring. Turned out Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for my son-in-law, who is constantly on the lookout for the perfect bread pudding. He took one bite and happily proclaimed that "this is it!" I followed the recipe as written except I took the shortcut of using cinnamon raisin bread (the entire loaf), and cooking for an additional 10 minutes since the middle wasn't quite done after 35 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I had a gallon of milk just turning, an abundance of farm fresh eggs, a loaf of stale sour dough French bread because the bag ripped and decided to make bread pudding. DH has never had it before so I told him it tastes like French bread and he salivated. I used Splenda instead of sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp rum flavoring for more of an eggnog taste, 1/4 cup raisins, 1/3 cup chopped dried apples and was generous with the cinnamon. I baked it in a glass, deep dish pie plate for 55 minutes until it tested done. Serve with pure maple syrup. Puffs up beautifully and will make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Felix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by hdotwills
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Fantastic recipe. I loved it! I received great praise and "5 stars" from my family so that's how I rated it here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this for my family in Bend Oregon and they loved it. Texture is like custard..Now making it back home in Vegas for me and my hubby! It's like a party in your mouth lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valeriebelle
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
great!! fixed this in my bread machine because i have a habit of burning everything!! lol took 2 hours on the bake cycle but came out super moist and delis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valeriebelle
Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was great! Used brioche heart bread my husband bought me for valentines day. Followed tips and added butter sautéed apple but due to diabetic needs of my husband used brown sugar Splenda, skim milk, but shaved fresh nutmeg and cinnamon and tossed w the bread cubes. Did the water bath and cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us. Just wonderful!!!! Unbelievably good. shot the diet by serving with a dollop of fresh real whipped cream. Sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Comfort food with a big C!!! The bread pudding recipe my grandparents and mother made when I was much, much younger! But, we don't add the melted butter. I call it my "best French toast." I cook up a batch of this bread pudding and freeze in individual portions. When I want something sweet for breakfast I warm it in the microwave, add a little maple syrup, and I have a fuss-free "better than French toast" breakfast. My family used to serve it in a bowl with just a bit of milk - cold if the pudding was hot and warm if the pudding was cold - no microwaves back then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
uber fantastic! making it again tonight with apples in it. i can't wait to try it with coconut like another user posted. i think i have had that before and i remember it being so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States