Bread Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used half bread and half cut up cinnamon rolls I had left over - WOW!! Awesome! I topped it with a vanilla custard sauce and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
it was ok used 5 eggs uped the sugar to 1 cup.it took about 1 hr. to fully cook.it was good flavor after adjusting the sugar.overall -ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was SUPER YUM! We used cranberries because it is what I had, but all in all, it was really good. Great with cow's milk or soy milk drizzled on top of it in your dish while it's still warm. Really very easy too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good, enjoyed by all my family and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyanderson01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great recipe! This is a classic dessert that is so easy and so good! I used on full cup of raisins and instead of mixing the cinnamon in with the bread, I added it to the egg mixture (1 Tbsp.) Along with the eggs and salt, I used 1 cup of sugar, 1 Tbsp. of vanilla, 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg, 1 cup of light cream and 2 cups of half and half. This baked up beautifully and I served it topped with "Bourbon Whipped Cream" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend for Father's Day because he had been asking for bread pudding for a while. Since I had never made it, I was looking for a simple recipe. My mom and grandmother both make bread pudding but of course couldn't tell me the measurements for any of the ingredients! This was fantastic!!! My boyfriend loved it! Following some of the other reviews (and at the advice of my Granny), I used one less egg than what the recipe called for. I also used a little more sugar and no raisins (he didn't want them). I think I baked it a little longer too, more like 45 or 50 minutes and the texture was perfect. Will definitely be making again! P.S. I made a vanilla sauce from powdered sugar and can milk (don't have the amounts; just used enough to get it to the sweetness and thickness that I wanted). Brought that to a boil and let simmer to get a little thicker and added a teaspoon of vanilla. Spread this on top of the bread pudding and it was out of this world (try it warmed with french vanilla ice cream on top)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great recipe! Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusieQ
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I halved the recipe and it was wonderful. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
quick and easy to make. easy clean up and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Serious comfort food! I used 2 day old croissants,cubed,half brown half white sugar, and 1 cup of blackberries.. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States