Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great simple pizza dough!! I added 1/4 tsp oregano and sprinkled garlic power on the crust after I brushed the olive oil on it and it was fantastic. We will be making this on a regular basis!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This dough was so easy to work with! It's a keeper! (Update: I make this a lot and the last time, I mistakenly used 1c bread flour before I realized it and I should have dumped it and started over. It made a huge difference and not in a good way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Fabulous and very easy!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent, easy crust. I added 1/2 tsp each of basil, oregano and garlic to the flour for extra flavour. I did not precook it, instead I preheated my stone and a baking sheet. Using a paddle and some cornmeal, I put them directly on the hot pans in the oven. The crust turned out nice and crispy, but still chewy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this thing crust pizza dough into a flat bread on my baking stone. It was so good that the flat bread was complimented more for the crust than the toppings. I am a traditionalist, what with the kneading and the old fashioned babying...But this was easy in a time crunch and delicious to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This crust was really good, hubby loved it. I use a pizza pan with holes in it & followed the recipe to a T, made a BBQ chicken with lots of red pepper also sweet & sour BBQ sauce which was a little sweet, next time will use regular BBQ sauce. The crust was crispy and cooked in the middle..will use this again for sure ..Thanks for sharing Healthy Boy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was great for an easy, cheap pizza dough recipe! I put some garlic powder on the crust right after the oil, and all my kids actually ate their crust! ;) I have a pizza stone, but just used a round pizza pan, and the crust was soft, and the bottom was just the right amount of crisp. Not burnt, not crunchy, kinda chewy with a bit of crisp at the very bottom. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made this for a pizza party for my daughters birthday everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A great base. I can't believe my husband made this. It's very easy to work with and simple in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States