Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made this for a pizza party for my daughters birthday everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
pretty good, not the kind of crispy bottom i was looking for, but it was very easy to make and the dough was easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Cove, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was great for an easy, cheap pizza dough recipe! I put some garlic powder on the crust right after the oil, and all my kids actually ate their crust! ;) I have a pizza stone, but just used a round pizza pan, and the crust was soft, and the bottom was just the right amount of crisp. Not burnt, not crunchy, kinda chewy with a bit of crisp at the very bottom. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Fabulous and very easy!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was pretty good, I added 1/2 tsp each of oregano and basil to the flour and it had pretty good taste, I think plain would have been, well too plain. As someone else stated, the crust wasn't that crisp, I think I just needed to bake mine longer and at a slightly lower temp, as the top was brown and the underside was still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carly Murphy
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very easy to roll out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this thing crust pizza dough into a flat bread on my baking stone. It was so good that the flat bread was complimented more for the crust than the toppings. I am a traditionalist, what with the kneading and the old fashioned babying...But this was easy in a time crunch and delicious to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This had the texture of a hand tossed crust. While I love the ease of doing this in the bread machine, I don't think that I will make this again. I thought thin meant a crispy crust, and this is not. The crust was also too sweet for me and I am wondering if that amount of yeast is necessary for this crust. Sorry, guess this one just did not work for me, but for those that like the sweetness (not like a cake sweet or anything) and more of a thin version of hand tossed, it is good, but it won't be a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was my first time making pizza dough in my bread machine and I love this recipe! I had all the ingredients in my pantry and it was super easy to pull and shape. I used a pre-heated rectangular pizza stone and it turned out very crispy which is exactly what I wanted. The only thing I did differently was to add garlic powder after I brushed with olive oil. It was delicious! And I'll make this again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLLEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
was okay. but doesn't compare to restaurant pizza dough. maybe it's because i don't have a stone oven or maybe it's because it was really sticky and i'm used to using doughs with a bit of oil added... i dunno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States