Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
So, so, so good. Much better than the recipe that came with my bread maker for pizza dough. I added some italian spices to the dough but other than that everything was the same. Love it, will make it again, there IS a crisp to the crust which some others said was missing. I also cranked the oven up to 500F for the last minute or two of baking to brown it a bit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was great. Added garlic, rosemary, basil, and oregano. Pre-baked for 5 minutes before adding toppings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wow, this turned out amazing!! I'm definitely making this my standard pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great crust! It was a nice dough to work with - great consistency. I added 1 tsp each of dried basil and dried oregano based on previous reviews. Keeper recipe for sure! Addend: Made this delicious crust again - and tonight cooked the pizza on the BBQ - awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlgr8dane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Awesome crust. I did a couple of things differently. I pre baked my crust on a stone for about 7 minutes. Then I pulled it out and topped it and threw it back in for about 8 minutes. I baked at 425. I also put some garlic powder on the olive oil before I pre baked. This came out amazing. We live in Chicago so we know pizza and we loved this. Oh and I also used 1 cup of whole wheat and 1 cup of bread flour- I did prick the crust but it still bubbled a bit. Thanks so much for this recipe- cheaper and healthier than the pizza joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent, easy crust. I added 1/2 tsp each of basil, oregano and garlic to the flour for extra flavour. I did not precook it, instead I preheated my stone and a baking sheet. Using a paddle and some cornmeal, I put them directly on the hot pans in the oven. The crust turned out nice and crispy, but still chewy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Fast, easy, delicious. We only use about 3/4 the yeast when we want a crispier crust - it's great either way! Love how easy it makes pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Quick and easy, using ingredients I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a very good recipe. The type of pan you use and how thin you roll the dough will determine if the crust is crispy or not. I tried adding some garlic to the dough and it turned out fantastic! Also, if you like a more hardy crust, try rolling mozzarella into the the edges before you put the rest of the ingredients on the pizza! It's like having a cheese breadstick at the edge of each slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A great base. I can't believe my husband made this. It's very easy to work with and simple in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States