Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
MMMMMMMM!! Not a flaky thin crust, but if you roll it out enough it gets crispy on the crust and bottom while still being tender on the inside. I forgot to bake it before adding my toppings, but it still turned out great! I used all whole wheat pastry flour, used 3/4 tsp of yeast (to try to get it a little crispier), added in 1/2 tsp each of dried basil and oregano, and sprinkled garlic powder on the dough with the olive oil as some other people suggested. I wasn't paying attention to the directions and accidentally added the olive oil into the bread machine, but it didn't do anything bad to the dough (and maybe gave it even a little more flavor!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great super simple recipe for pizza dough! Didn't cook it for the 5 minutes as suggested, just topped with everything and bunged it in the oven! Seriously good pizzas - even cold the next day! Doesn't go soggy or hard! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I really liked how crispy the bottom got. will need to make sometime when we're not in a hurry so that we follow the directions all the way through... oops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This made a decent pizza crust. Very easy, too! Next time I may add some herbs and/or garlic to jazz it up a little. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great thin crust. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was super easy, and just the right thickness. I wouldn't say it is a thin crust pizza the way I'd have it in Italy. But much better than other bread machine pizza dough recipes. I baked mine on a regular pan (don't have a pizza pan or a stone) and followed the recipe as is. The bottom came up quite crispy and the edges were just right as well. I baked it before topping for 5 minutes, then with topics (afterwards) for a bit over 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Just what we were looking for! Accidentally put 1/2 tsp of sugar instead of 1/4 but it was fine. We did follow one reviewers advice and baked for 7 minutes on my stone instead of 5. Pizza peel made all of the difference here, as in the past I have taken my hot stone out of the oven and assembled pizza then put it back. The consistently hot stone is well worth the effort of a cheap pizza peel. This is going to be our crust from here on out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milford, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I have been looking for a thin crust recipe and this one was perfect. I've been on a diet for about a year, and pizza is one of those things that has to be planned for in advance. Now I can eat pizza without worrying about too many bread calories! I cooked it on a cookie sheet lined with foil and it came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Thin, a little chewy with crispy crunch on the bottom. Delicious! This is our go-to pizza dough. I've experimented a bit and added 3-4 Tbsp flour during the mix cycle to keep it from sticking to the sides of the bread machine. I've also doubled the recipe and it made enough for 3 medium sized pizzas. You may want to add some garlic salt and Italian spices to it as well. While the texture is amazing, the taste is a little on the bland side unless you doctor it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I love this recipe!! I have used it many times. I like to add 3 tbl parm cheese, 2 tbl Italian seasoning, 1 tbl plus of garlic powder. What is VERY handy is to up the recipe servings to 30 for my bread machine & at the end of the dough setting I make 5 dough balls: One for the family for the night for pizza, then I make 4 balls of dough and cover them tightly with saran wrap and place in freezer. Then on a night when we need a quick meal we pull out a ball of frozen dough and let though like 5-10 minutes and start rolling it out for a pizza(we like the thin crust lower carbs). It tastes fresh to us even from the freezer and the dough is actually easier to work with. I also have made calzones with success. I would try this pizza dough recipe for sure and bookmark too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States