Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This crust came out thin, crispy and chewy - just the way I like it! It was incredibly easy to make and was very easy to stretch onto the pizza pan. It fit a 14" pan perfectly. Next time I will add some seasoning, as it seemed to be lacking in flavor somewhat. 5 stars for the thin and crispy texture! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Healthy Boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this recipe as-is. Great thin crust. Super easy to make dough in the bread machine. Five Stars for us. Nice crispy texture as we'd hoped. It is also a good recipe for adapting as it takes well to subtle changes. On my second pass, I added Pizza Seasoning (King Arthur Flour brand) to the topping, and a little "pizzza dough flavor" (King Arthur brand again) to the dough when adding ingredients before the mixing cycle. The original recipe plus the adds gave the finished product a very familiar stone fired thin "gourmet pizza" finish. We can't stand to order delivery pizza anymore. Thank you, HEALTHY BOY. Excellent recipe. It's our standard now. (Two thumbs up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe rocks! It was enough for 2 crusts, so I put 1/2 of the raw dough in an oiled zip bag and put it in the refrigerator. Dough tastes better anyway when it has a day or 2 in the fridge. I cranked up the heat in my oven to 550 with a pizza stone in there and let it preheat for 30 minutes. I put the rolled out dough on a rimless baking sheet dusted with cornmeal, put toppings on the raw dough, and slid off the baking sheet directly onto the pizza stone and cooked for 7 minutes. Cracker crust, the best I've ever made, and it was so EASY and DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe, I have made it several times already. It is fast, easy, and tasty. The only thing I do differently is sprinkle garlic powder on the crust after I brush it with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
MMMMMMMM!! Not a flaky thin crust, but if you roll it out enough it gets crispy on the crust and bottom while still being tender on the inside. I forgot to bake it before adding my toppings, but it still turned out great! I used all whole wheat pastry flour, used 3/4 tsp of yeast (to try to get it a little crispier), added in 1/2 tsp each of dried basil and oregano, and sprinkled garlic powder on the dough with the olive oil as some other people suggested. I wasn't paying attention to the directions and accidentally added the olive oil into the bread machine, but it didn't do anything bad to the dough (and maybe gave it even a little more flavor!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great super simple recipe for pizza dough! Didn't cook it for the 5 minutes as suggested, just topped with everything and bunged it in the oven! Seriously good pizzas - even cold the next day! Doesn't go soggy or hard! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I really liked how crispy the bottom got. will need to make sometime when we're not in a hurry so that we follow the directions all the way through... oops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This made a decent pizza crust. Very easy, too! Next time I may add some herbs and/or garlic to jazz it up a little. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great thin crust. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was super easy, and just the right thickness. I wouldn't say it is a thin crust pizza the way I'd have it in Italy. But much better than other bread machine pizza dough recipes. I baked mine on a regular pan (don't have a pizza pan or a stone) and followed the recipe as is. The bottom came up quite crispy and the edges were just right as well. I baked it before topping for 5 minutes, then with topics (afterwards) for a bit over 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States