Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Bread flour=crispier crust. My first attempt @ shaping pizza dough by hand was a success...following this method coupled w bread flour makes a light yet crisp crust which creates a truly gourmet,restaurant quality pizza. Dough MUST be sticky...should stick to your hand like the sci-fi Blob movie. We cut the dough in half and use the other half for another pizza a few days later or for breadsticks. Applying T. italian seasoning, T. shredded parmesan, 1/2 tsp garlic powder & 1/2 tsp oregano during prebake is essential imo. Docking (putting little holes all over dough w fork) should be done prebake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Purrrrrfect! Baked this gem on a pizza stone.I've made a lot of homemade pizzas, but never had a crust this delicious, thin, and CRISPY! Bravo Healthy Boy. Thanks for this terrific recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. (My first bread maker pizza dough!) It was great, except I needed more like 1 cup of water. 3/4 was way too dry. I had to scrape all the excess flour off of the sides of the bread machine and add more water a teaspoon at a time until it formed a good ball. Other than that, I followed it to the letter and it came out AMAZING. Never buying pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Excellent pizza crust! I added a touch more sugar and salt and because I am at high altitude I added 2Tb more water. The dough was very sticky, so in the future I plan to substitute 1Tb of water for 1Tb of olive oil in the mix. I also put down cornmeal before spreading dough out. I cooked the crust the first 5mins at 425 degrees then increased the temp to 500 for the remainder after adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great crust. The dough was easy to work with. I make the dough the day before and let it rest in the fridge. Pizza night is a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Didn't work, plain and simple. I followed the measurements exactly, ran the dough cycle on my bread machine, and ended up with a sticky, wet mess that was completely unusable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This crust came out thin, crispy and chewy - just the way I like it! It was incredibly easy to make and was very easy to stretch onto the pizza pan. It fit a 14" pan perfectly. Next time I will add some seasoning, as it seemed to be lacking in flavor somewhat. 5 stars for the thin and crispy texture! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Healthy Boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this recipe as-is. Great thin crust. Super easy to make dough in the bread machine. Five Stars for us. Nice crispy texture as we'd hoped. It is also a good recipe for adapting as it takes well to subtle changes. On my second pass, I added Pizza Seasoning (King Arthur Flour brand) to the topping, and a little "pizzza dough flavor" (King Arthur brand again) to the dough when adding ingredients before the mixing cycle. The original recipe plus the adds gave the finished product a very familiar stone fired thin "gourmet pizza" finish. We can't stand to order delivery pizza anymore. Thank you, HEALTHY BOY. Excellent recipe. It's our standard now. (Two thumbs up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe rocks! It was enough for 2 crusts, so I put 1/2 of the raw dough in an oiled zip bag and put it in the refrigerator. Dough tastes better anyway when it has a day or 2 in the fridge. I cranked up the heat in my oven to 550 with a pizza stone in there and let it preheat for 30 minutes. I put the rolled out dough on a rimless baking sheet dusted with cornmeal, put toppings on the raw dough, and slid off the baking sheet directly onto the pizza stone and cooked for 7 minutes. Cracker crust, the best I've ever made, and it was so EASY and DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States