Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
It wasn't the thin crust that I was expecting it to be. It was good just not as crispy as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great recipe ... Easy and delicious. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Ok, best recipe yet! I followed exactly and loved the thin, crispy crust. I topped with pesto, caramelized red onions and chicken, mozzarella and parmesan. Yum! I will make this my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made this twice now. Once putting the ingredients in following the recipe and once following the manufactures directions. Both times the dough was partly crumbly. Added more water and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this exactly as it was written. It turned out thin and crispy, and very tasty. I didn't prebake it either. After pressing out the dough to my desired thickness, I sauced and cheesed, then kept it simple with some fresh pepperoni. Baked for 18 minutes at 425 F on a cookie sheet and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a great, easy recipe. I think it makes 2 thin crust pizzas or 1 hand tossed thicker crust. Next time I will add more garlic powder to the crust. For a flavor boost. My 9 year old picky eater added her own toppings and claimed it as her own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The crust was crispy and easy to make. I added a bit of fresh rosemary to the dough, and increased the temp to 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angiengs
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This crust is awesome and easy to make ! Followed Danni's method prebake the crust for a few minutes and I doubled the recipe - made 4 rectangular pizzas with 2 different toppings, my family love them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have never made pizza from scratch before, and it turned out great! The dough was easy to work with and the crust had just the right amount of crispness to it. Looking forward to using this recipe more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this by hand, and used half whole wheat as someone else suggested. I even replaced the sugar with molasses for a healthier approach. This made a great dough even without a baking stone. I pre-baked it for the 5 minutes, took out the bubbles and made pizza. It took a few more minutes than the 7 listed, maybe because I had no stone, but it was thin, crispy and held very well. This is the first thin-crust pizza dough that I have found that truly delivered. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States