Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are the best rolls ever. Whenever I am invited somewhere for dinner or holidays it is what everyone wants me to bring. Good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent Rolls & Super Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These rolls tasted perfect. I just have to master how to shape them for use as hamburger or hot dog rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were absolutely fabulous! This was the first time I've made rolls with my bread machine, but they turned out perfect! I divided the dough into 36 balls and put 3 in each muffin cup to make 12 over-sized pull apart rolls. After reading the reviews, I let them rise for an hour. I put a dab of butter on each one before baking instead of the egg whites and they were delish! I will definitely be making these again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent bread rolls. I substituted 2 tablespoons of honey for the sugar and 2 tablespoons of canola oil for the butter (didn't have butter on hand). Used 2cups bread flour, 1/2 cup wheat flour, 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup flaxseed meal, just to make it healthier. Let rise for 1 hour after splitting into rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These are my husband's new favorite roll. I make them for him at least once a week. These are so easy to make - I dump everything in the bread machine right before I go pick the kids up at the bus stop! I use All Purpose flour b/c that is what I keep on hand. I also dont use the milk powder - I just substitute the warm water with 1/2 milk and 1/2 water. I also skip the egg white/water wash at the end and they still brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Last night was the first time ever making rolls. They were AWESOME! They were soooo good that I am making them again tonight. Try this recipe and you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyrobn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very nice dinner rolls. I didn't have any powdered milk, so I used powdered buttermilk instead, which worked fine. I let mine rise a good hour and a half. Baked exactly 15 minutes, and they turned out beautifully. Can't wait to serve these with dinner tonight (although I did try one already with a little Nutella - just so I could write this review). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These are awesome! I didn't have any dry milk powder so I used skim milk instead of water and they turned out great! I also didn't bother with the egg wash - they were still yummy and barely lasted one day in our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TURTLNSITE
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
There are NOT enough stars!!! I ran out of bread flour so I had to improvise at the last minute. So my bread is based on 1/2 bread flour and 1/2 AP flour. I made these because my kids prefer a roll to bread slices on their sandwiches when they go to school. Not only will they be sandwich rolls, I will use them for hamburger rolls and hotdog rolls too! They are so soft and the crust is so light and tender with just the right "snap" when you bite into one. I did not brush butter or the egg white on the rolls. Truth be told, I saw how pretty the rolls came out that I totally forgot...and did not miss it. When I shaped the rolls..or "unshaped" maybe, I used English muffin rings. I only cut the circles out after rolling the dough, let them rise...less than 40 minutes (it only took 30 min), and baked. The recipe made 12 4" rolls...so pretty, so tasty! Thank you Kay for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States