Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
WOW.............If you let them proof 1 to 1/2 hours, they are the most superb HB Buns. Light, fluffy, and no yeast taste. Next time I will make 16 instead of 12. They turned out too HUGE. Which is OK if you have a big appetite. These rolls are versatile. By different shaping they are easily adaptable for many different type of rolls. Thank you Kay for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Just fantastic!!! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Super yummy and super easy! I haven't bought rolls from the store since I found this recipe. I spray my non-stick baking sheet with a little butter flavoured spray before placing the dough to rise. It gives the rolls a nicely browned, buttery bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but it seemed that everything was going alright until I lifted the cloth from the top of the rolls when they were finished rising. The cloth stuck! Down deflated my nice puffy rolls when I pulled the cloth off. I am not sure of a way to keep the cloth from touching the rolls when using a cookie sheet. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love these rolls! Been making this recipe for about 1 year now. Delish! Tonight replaced 1 Cup Bread Flour with Spring Wheat - very good! (Use 2 1/2 teaspoons of Yeast - rather than the package.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are the best rolls ever. Whenever I am invited somewhere for dinner or holidays it is what everyone wants me to bring. Good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent Rolls & Super Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These rolls tasted perfect. I just have to master how to shape them for use as hamburger or hot dog rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were absolutely fabulous! This was the first time I've made rolls with my bread machine, but they turned out perfect! I divided the dough into 36 balls and put 3 in each muffin cup to make 12 over-sized pull apart rolls. After reading the reviews, I let them rise for an hour. I put a dab of butter on each one before baking instead of the egg whites and they were delish! I will definitely be making these again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent bread rolls. I substituted 2 tablespoons of honey for the sugar and 2 tablespoons of canola oil for the butter (didn't have butter on hand). Used 2cups bread flour, 1/2 cup wheat flour, 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup flaxseed meal, just to make it healthier. Let rise for 1 hour after splitting into rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States