Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Couldn't find an easier or tastier dinner roll recipe, anywhere. My family asks for these. LOL. Kudos to the poster of this recipe. My family thanks you as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious. I made rolls for dinner and and bigger ones for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The best rolls, period. These are really good for buns too if you can keep them thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were excellent and easy! I used one cup of milk instead of the milk powder and water. I stuffed them all into one 9"x11" pan, and they expanded almost to the point that you couldn't tell one from another. Next time I'll give them more room to rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I did a practice run of these today for Easter tomorrow and they turned out really well! I may bump up the sugar just a touch tomorrow and see how they turn out. But these were delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gtyyup
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These rolls were excellent even though my yeast was expired by over a year! The only thing I had to change was to use 1 1/4 cup 2 percent milk instead of the water and powdered milk because I didn't have any powdered milk. After my bread machine did its thing, I formed the dough into 6 sandwich rolls. It took them 60 minutes to rise again, but that was probably the fault of the expired yeast. When done, I coated them with butter instead of the egg wash. Delicious for pulled pork sandwiches!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
AMAZING! I wish I could give it higher stars. Reminded me of the rolls they serve at Ryan's Steakhouse. I froze half the batch - separated into rolls and before the last rise (out of the machine) - so I'll update when I see how well those do. One reviewer said to defrost for 50 seconds in microwave, let rise 40 min, and then bake as directed. UPDATE: Freezing and rethawing method works perfectly. This is my go to roll/bun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
They were easy, tasted great and I think they were even better the next day!!! I used warmed up milk (1cup) instead of the 1/4c dry milk powder and water (since I didnt have dry milk powder handy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Not sure if it was me, but these just didn't get that really nice sweet yeast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I folded a pesto in the center of the rolls and rubbed a little olive oil on the surface once they finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States