Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
the only one i use its the best and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These came out great. I did a dairy/soy free version substituting rice milk for the water and milk powder, and canola oil for the butter. I also used 1/2 cup whole wheat + 1/2 cup rye flours with the remainder plain white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I didn't have any powdered milk on hand so just used 1 cup of milk in place of the water. Also, went ahead and used a whole egg for the wash before baking. Really nice color and shine on the finished rolls. Definitely a recipe I'll keep and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I also decreased the sugar to 2 TBSP and added 1 TBSP of honey. Didn't do the egg wash but brushed with melted butter instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
very easy to make and tasted good. Great in the morning split and toasted with butter and jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Perfect rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I'm not a fan of white bread, but my guys liked these. I split the dough in half and made 6 rolls out of one half and 4 larger rolls out of the other half. The 4 will be used for sandwiches in tomorrow's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Wonderful rolls! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysliwy
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Perfect basic dinner roll recipe. Made these last night and served along with chili. Yum! Broke my own rule of never substituting when trying a first time recipe - no powdered milk. Used 3/4 c. warm milk and 1/4 c. water. Easy, delicious, inexpensive! What more can one ask? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
After reading the reviews I reduced the sugar to 1 tbsp. I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to make garlic rolls. I shaped them into 18 balls, let them rise covered in the microwave, and baked them. They turned out wonderful. Next time I might use 2 tbsp sugar but I think 3 is definitely too much. I also topped them with a butter/garlic/herb spread before baking. (I also used 1 cup milk/water because I didn't have milk powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States