Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe the other night when dh had a co worker over for supper. They turned out really good. The co worker ate 4 of them! I did as others said and made 18 rolls and the size was perfect. I put them in the over to rise and checked on them after about 45 minutes. They had not risen at all. So, I turned the over on 150 when it reached that temp I turned it off. I checked them in about 20 minutes and it worked! I also put melted butter over them before I baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I have made these rolls several times and they have been devoured by my family & friends. Two changes: 1) I use 5T of sugar instead of 3T. (I like a sweeter tasting roll), 2) Instead of brushing with egg white, I brush with an olive oil/garlic powder mixture. Taste like garlic bread rolls. Lastly, I am no longer buying store bought rolls b/c these are so easy to make and taste a lot better. As a result, my family is enjoying fresher ingredients and I am saving money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Accidentally put egg white in the mix (I was on the phone and not paying attention) and the rolls rose beautifully. I also added garlic and herb Mrs. Dash (about a tablespoon and a half) oh wow, they were the best rolls I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a heavenly recipe. I made the rolls yesterday using my bread machine, and no alterations to flour or liquid was necessary at all. A perfect dough to work with....perfect consistency. Since I had leftover meatballs, I made four long rolls with half the dough. With warm weather predicted this weekend, I made four burger rolls with the other half. Topped the rolls with sesame seeds after brushing with egg white. The only addition to the recipe I made was adding 3 rounded teaspoons of vital wheat gluten, which I do to all my bread. At 15 minutes at 350 degrees, they were nicely browned, and so so soft, fluffy and slightly chewy. They held up great to our meatballs, and now can't wait to try them with the burgers. Really a terrific recipe. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Terrific rolls. We love bread and rolls, these are by far as good or better than any we've ever eaten. 5 stars isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very good! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I've made these twice. The texture and taste were good. But they weref not as high as in the picture. I am thinking that I did not add enough flour. The second time I made them they did not come out at all. I think it was because I doubled the recipe. I am just starting to bake my own bread so I am sure that it is something I did. I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Incredible! These are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Soo disappointed ! I don't think it's the recipe though, think there is either something wrong with my machine or its operator . Followed directions and though it was set on dough it cooked the bread on the outside. Any help would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly for making the dough. To shape the rolls, I divided the dough into 12 balls and then split each ball and rolled the 2 halves into balls. I put the balls into the cups of a greased muffin pan, 2 balls in each section. I let them rise about 50 minutes. I didn't use a damp cloth to cover them for fear of sticking. I covered the rolls with greased waxed paper and still had one stick a little, but it didn't deflate. Followed the baking directions in the recipe. The end result was delicious, professional looking dinner rolls. I'll definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States