Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These were absolutely amazing! I have been looking for a good roll recipe and this is it! I didn't have any milk powder so I used 1/4 cup warm milk. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Baking now..beautiful dough...can't wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeimy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So in love with these rolls. We ate them all in one sitting. The only thing I did different was that I decrease the sugar by 1/2 of tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were the best rolls that I've ever made and they looked like they came from the bakery! Instead of using powdered milk, I used 1/4 cup of buttermilk and added about 2 tablespoons of extra flour to compensate for the extra liquid. When I let the rolls rise, I covered my pan with saran wrap and placed them in an UN HEATED oven with a bowl of warm water on the rack below them. They turned out excellent! Although you do not need to brush the rolls with the egg mixture, it gives it a a shiny coating, just like the better bakeries, so I recommend that you take the extra 2 min. and use the egg wash on the rolls! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These make great sandwich rolls. My son only wants to take his lunch on these, and I can't blame him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
simple and elegant... no fuss or frills. i like the idea of proofing the yeast. 1 min warm water in microwave, dissolve the sugar. add and dissolve the yeast. for a bread machine i adjusted to 15 servings to get a proper loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this today and thought my bread machine had messed up because the dough was dense and not as soft as I thought it should be. I almost threw it out. I let it rise anyway and baked them after using the egg wash and sesame seeds. They turned out wonderful! I think you can't mess this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent. My boyfriend raved about them during the entire meal. I made 6 large sandwich rolls and skipped the egg wash. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were good, not as much flavor as I was hoping for - but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe but it took a lot longer in my bread machine for the dough setting. Worth the wait though. :) next time I might try dividing it into about 14 rolls and bake about 10 min. Some of the rolls were pretty big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States