Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
great recipe. we have used it for hamburger buns and hot dog buns. both times I've made it I haven't had any dry milk, so I used close to a 1/4 cup of almond milk (due to a milk allergy) and the rest water (rather than a full cup of water). we had leftover buns each time and my family ate them either plain or for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Oh my goodness...these were heavenly!! I added one more TBS of sugar because I like bread a little sweeter... Also, I didn't add the egg wash.... I just paint a little butter on the tops when they are done. This recipe was goooooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Too sweet for a dinner roll. Didn't turn out great. Maybe I'll try again using my Bosch and letting dough rise instead of using bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is our family's favorite recipe. I didn't have any powdered milk, though, so I omitted the water and milk powder and replaced it with 1 cup warm milk. I also add an additional Tbs of sugar. We eat it with homemade honey butter. Yummy! (And easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yummy! I skipped the egg wash. They were yeasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These rolls are wonderful! I followed directions exactly, using a spoon to scoop flour into the measuring cup which a comment said compacts the flour and results in a dry roll. We've eaten two already and they're supposed to be for dinner. Rave reviews - they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made hamburger buns with this and got raves from the family. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This roll recipe is super easy and tastes great! I ended up making these with a fussy 6 wk old baby in one hand while I measured out the ingredients into the bread machine with the other, and I still didn't manage to mess them up!! ;-) I made changes based on other reviews as follows: fresh milk, not powdered, so added an additional 1/4c flour, subbed 1/2c wheat flour for reg. Brushed with butter out of the oven instead of egg wash. I didn't find them too sweet, so I wouldn't decrease the sugar. To serve these with something like roast, in the future I will make 18 smaller rolls. Due to the previously mentioned fussy baby, I made 12, 6 lovely round rolls, and 6 odd shaped rolls that were the product of cutting the 2nd half of dough into 6 'equal' pieces and throwing them on the pan to rise. Again, they all turned out soft on the inside and brown on the outside. Given my experience with this tonight, I would call this recipe fool proof for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made these rolls yesterday and they turned out wonderful. I brushed them with egg wash after the rose and sprinkled them with "everything" spices. This is the only recipe I will ever use for rolls as there can't be a better or easier one. Have already passed it along to two friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I am munching on one right now. The only caution that I have is that it took longer to bake them than 15 minutes. I pulled them out at 15 minutes and they were golden brown, but doughy on the inside. I added seven more minutes and they were done. As a twist, I added shredded cheese to them and topped them with a little more. Lovely! My little bread secret is to add four teaspons of vital wheat gluten and one crushed up vitamin c tablet to every batch of bread that I make. Makes the yeast rise more effectively and the dough to hold its shape. I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States