Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This roll recipe is super easy and tastes great! I ended up making these with a fussy 6 wk old baby in one hand while I measured out the ingredients into the bread machine with the other, and I still didn't manage to mess them up!! ;-) I made changes based on other reviews as follows: fresh milk, not powdered, so added an additional 1/4c flour, subbed 1/2c wheat flour for reg. Brushed with butter out of the oven instead of egg wash. I didn't find them too sweet, so I wouldn't decrease the sugar. To serve these with something like roast, in the future I will make 18 smaller rolls. Due to the previously mentioned fussy baby, I made 12, 6 lovely round rolls, and 6 odd shaped rolls that were the product of cutting the 2nd half of dough into 6 'equal' pieces and throwing them on the pan to rise. Again, they all turned out soft on the inside and brown on the outside. Given my experience with this tonight, I would call this recipe fool proof for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made these rolls yesterday and they turned out wonderful. I brushed them with egg wash after the rose and sprinkled them with "everything" spices. This is the only recipe I will ever use for rolls as there can't be a better or easier one. Have already passed it along to two friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I am munching on one right now. The only caution that I have is that it took longer to bake them than 15 minutes. I pulled them out at 15 minutes and they were golden brown, but doughy on the inside. I added seven more minutes and they were done. As a twist, I added shredded cheese to them and topped them with a little more. Lovely! My little bread secret is to add four teaspons of vital wheat gluten and one crushed up vitamin c tablet to every batch of bread that I make. Makes the yeast rise more effectively and the dough to hold its shape. I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Followed recipe (somewhat lazily and eyeballed some ingredients)- came out perfect. soooo easy and yummy. I've made this about 5 times. Absolute keeper. I've varied whole wheat and white with great success as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
tried this recipe.Followed it to the letter. Rolls were doughy.Why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This recipe ended up tasting like a tea biscuit slash roll, I think a couple more tbsp of water and it may have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I told my husband we were having dinner rolls the other night and he evidently assumed they would be the bland "brown & serve" ones from the supermarket. I served these fresh from the oven with butter. After just one bite he looked up and asked, "Where did you get these?" I explained that I made them. He's still talking about how delicious they were! Two hands full of thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JShackleford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momma_s
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I've made this recipe twice, and have been happy both times. My one change was using fresh milk, and adding an extra 1/4 cup of flour. Tonight I rolled into small balls and added three to a muffin tin. Thanks for an easy recipe, and a nice change to the bread on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Theses were really good. If you want to use them for sandwich rolls, I would recommend you divide the dough into 8 rolls rather than 12. I did 10 and they were still a little small for a hamburger. They tasted delicious and everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I do not do well with making bread, hence the bread machine..this recipe was easy to follow & make. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing with us ;)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States