Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Too sweet for a dinner roll. Didn't turn out great. Maybe I'll try again using my Bosch and letting dough rise instead of using bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is our family's favorite recipe. I didn't have any powdered milk, though, so I omitted the water and milk powder and replaced it with 1 cup warm milk. I also add an additional Tbs of sugar. We eat it with homemade honey butter. Yummy! (And easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yummy! I skipped the egg wash. They were yeasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These rolls are wonderful! I followed directions exactly, using a spoon to scoop flour into the measuring cup which a comment said compacts the flour and results in a dry roll. We've eaten two already and they're supposed to be for dinner. Rave reviews - they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made hamburger buns with this and got raves from the family. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This roll recipe is super easy and tastes great! I ended up making these with a fussy 6 wk old baby in one hand while I measured out the ingredients into the bread machine with the other, and I still didn't manage to mess them up!! ;-) I made changes based on other reviews as follows: fresh milk, not powdered, so added an additional 1/4c flour, subbed 1/2c wheat flour for reg. Brushed with butter out of the oven instead of egg wash. I didn't find them too sweet, so I wouldn't decrease the sugar. To serve these with something like roast, in the future I will make 18 smaller rolls. Due to the previously mentioned fussy baby, I made 12, 6 lovely round rolls, and 6 odd shaped rolls that were the product of cutting the 2nd half of dough into 6 'equal' pieces and throwing them on the pan to rise. Again, they all turned out soft on the inside and brown on the outside. Given my experience with this tonight, I would call this recipe fool proof for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made these rolls yesterday and they turned out wonderful. I brushed them with egg wash after the rose and sprinkled them with "everything" spices. This is the only recipe I will ever use for rolls as there can't be a better or easier one. Have already passed it along to two friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I am munching on one right now. The only caution that I have is that it took longer to bake them than 15 minutes. I pulled them out at 15 minutes and they were golden brown, but doughy on the inside. I added seven more minutes and they were done. As a twist, I added shredded cheese to them and topped them with a little more. Lovely! My little bread secret is to add four teaspons of vital wheat gluten and one crushed up vitamin c tablet to every batch of bread that I make. Makes the yeast rise more effectively and the dough to hold its shape. I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Followed recipe (somewhat lazily and eyeballed some ingredients)- came out perfect. soooo easy and yummy. I've made this about 5 times. Absolute keeper. I've varied whole wheat and white with great success as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
tried this recipe.Followed it to the letter. Rolls were doughy.Why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States