Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!! I also skipped the egg wash, but otherwise followed the recipe and directions. My rolls took an extra three minutes in the oven. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Great recipe! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
my rolls turned out to be cocktail rolls. Not sure what i did wrong. I only wanted to make 6 so I halved the recipe. I used about 1 tsp of yeast. Was that too little?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! Wouldn't change a thing. Use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surgerygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are really light and tasty - and fool proof its seems...I completely forgot to add the dry milk and didn't realize it until after we had already polished off all 12 at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wow!! Not only were these easy, they were incredibly delicious! They were good right out of the oven but exceptional after they cooled. My husband ate 3 of them in the first sitting (and hes not a "big" guy). I WILL be making these again. I look forward to trying variations with seeds, herbs and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Perfection! I made into cloverleaf as suggested by someone else. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy and comes out perfect everytime.My favorite recipe.Make this every year around holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The rolls were great! I acually put some fried chicken tenders between them with swiss cheese and made sandwichs. The recipe was super easy. It took me around 2 hours to make, my breadmachine on the dough setting took an hour and a half, and then let them sit for 45 minutes, but the 15 minute bake time was perfect timing. I will make this these rolls many more times! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I'd never used the dough cycle on my bread machine before, but it worked just fine with this recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter, and brushed melted butter over the finished rolls rather than use an egg wash. I got twelve very generously-sized rolls out of the recipe, and they came out dense and chewy like the ones at my favorite Chinese restaurant. I set butter out on the table, but nobody used it because the rolls tasted buttery enough already. I often prefer a crisp crust on my dinner rolls, but my husband loved these exactly as they were. I'll definitely make them again, perhaps trying them with poppyseeds sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States