Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were good, not as much flavor as I was hoping for - but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe but it took a lot longer in my bread machine for the dough setting. Worth the wait though. :) next time I might try dividing it into about 14 rolls and bake about 10 min. Some of the rolls were pretty big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I decided on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving that I wanted to make homemade rolls. This recipe was simple. I made two batches. I am new to bread making, so I was somewhat worried that they would not work. The recipe is fool proof. I rolled the dough in balls and placed it in a disposable round foil cake pan. I covered with glad wrap and put in the refrigerator. I took them out the next morning and let them warm up to room temperature so that they could rise. I brushed them lightly with olive oil and popped them in the oven. They looked like they came off a magazine cover. Great recipe that made it look like I knew what I was doing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe for rolls. Sometimes I use the egg wash, sometimes not. There isn't a better way to make homemade rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Another poster said that this is a fool proof recipe--I agree! So, before I read all of the directions, I accidentally added both of the egg white and the water that was suppose to be used to brush the tops of the rolls into the other wet ingredients. I added about one extra cup of flour while the bread machine was going and the rolls turned out well anyway! I added some butter, rosemary, and cheese to the top before baking them. They were a hit for our thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I left out 1TBS of sugar. Turned out great and my family loved these rolls. Making another batch right now. Thanks for easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe, exactly and they turned up really good. I spent the day trying out different roll recipes and this was the second recipe i tried...wish i would've tried this one first cause then my day of baking would've just been that batch. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My family loves these. My son makes sandwiches with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States