Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I decided on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving that I wanted to make homemade rolls. This recipe was simple. I made two batches. I am new to bread making, so I was somewhat worried that they would not work. The recipe is fool proof. I rolled the dough in balls and placed it in a disposable round foil cake pan. I covered with glad wrap and put in the refrigerator. I took them out the next morning and let them warm up to room temperature so that they could rise. I brushed them lightly with olive oil and popped them in the oven. They looked like they came off a magazine cover. Great recipe that made it look like I knew what I was doing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe for rolls. Sometimes I use the egg wash, sometimes not. There isn't a better way to make homemade rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Another poster said that this is a fool proof recipe--I agree! So, before I read all of the directions, I accidentally added both of the egg white and the water that was suppose to be used to brush the tops of the rolls into the other wet ingredients. I added about one extra cup of flour while the bread machine was going and the rolls turned out well anyway! I added some butter, rosemary, and cheese to the top before baking them. They were a hit for our thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I left out 1TBS of sugar. Turned out great and my family loved these rolls. Making another batch right now. Thanks for easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe, exactly and they turned up really good. I spent the day trying out different roll recipes and this was the second recipe i tried...wish i would've tried this one first cause then my day of baking would've just been that batch. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My family loves these. My son makes sandwiches with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've tried this several times now, and the best way I've had them is to sub in a half cup of whole wheat flour for a half cup of bread flour. The rolls are scrumptious dipped in garlic butter. Oh, and I don't brush them with the egg wash, I just brush them with melted butter when they come out of the oven, makes them nice and soft on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These are the absolute best rolls ever!!!! They are as good or better than bakery and restaurant rolls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States