Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These make great sandwich rolls. My son only wants to take his lunch on these, and I can't blame him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
simple and elegant... no fuss or frills. i like the idea of proofing the yeast. 1 min warm water in microwave, dissolve the sugar. add and dissolve the yeast. for a bread machine i adjusted to 15 servings to get a proper loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this today and thought my bread machine had messed up because the dough was dense and not as soft as I thought it should be. I almost threw it out. I let it rise anyway and baked them after using the egg wash and sesame seeds. They turned out wonderful! I think you can't mess this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent. My boyfriend raved about them during the entire meal. I made 6 large sandwich rolls and skipped the egg wash. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were good, not as much flavor as I was hoping for - but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe but it took a lot longer in my bread machine for the dough setting. Worth the wait though. :) next time I might try dividing it into about 14 rolls and bake about 10 min. Some of the rolls were pretty big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I decided on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving that I wanted to make homemade rolls. This recipe was simple. I made two batches. I am new to bread making, so I was somewhat worried that they would not work. The recipe is fool proof. I rolled the dough in balls and placed it in a disposable round foil cake pan. I covered with glad wrap and put in the refrigerator. I took them out the next morning and let them warm up to room temperature so that they could rise. I brushed them lightly with olive oil and popped them in the oven. They looked like they came off a magazine cover. Great recipe that made it look like I knew what I was doing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe for rolls. Sometimes I use the egg wash, sometimes not. There isn't a better way to make homemade rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Another poster said that this is a fool proof recipe--I agree! So, before I read all of the directions, I accidentally added both of the egg white and the water that was suppose to be used to brush the tops of the rolls into the other wet ingredients. I added about one extra cup of flour while the bread machine was going and the rolls turned out well anyway! I added some butter, rosemary, and cheese to the top before baking them. They were a hit for our thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States