Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
yum. I put some fresh rosemary in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Didnt change a thing! My Family ate these up as soon as they came out of the oven! Will make this a must have at the dinner table!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These rolls are excellent. My only deviations from the recipe were 1.) that I let the rolls rise in a warmed oven with greased plastic wrap over them; 2.) that I brushed with butter after baking rather than using the egg white mixture. So yummy!!!! Even my husband liked them and he's not a big fan of breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Easy to make even for beginners! I substituted 1/4C rolled oats for 1/4 C flour, but otherwise stuck to the original recipe. Made perfect burger buns and my house smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frozen Toe Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
great recipe. we have used it for hamburger buns and hot dog buns. both times I've made it I haven't had any dry milk, so I used close to a 1/4 cup of almond milk (due to a milk allergy) and the rest water (rather than a full cup of water). we had leftover buns each time and my family ate them either plain or for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Oh my goodness...these were heavenly!! I added one more TBS of sugar because I like bread a little sweeter... Also, I didn't add the egg wash.... I just paint a little butter on the tops when they are done. This recipe was goooooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Too sweet for a dinner roll. Didn't turn out great. Maybe I'll try again using my Bosch and letting dough rise instead of using bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is our family's favorite recipe. I didn't have any powdered milk, though, so I omitted the water and milk powder and replaced it with 1 cup warm milk. I also add an additional Tbs of sugar. We eat it with homemade honey butter. Yummy! (And easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yummy! I skipped the egg wash. They were yeasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These rolls are wonderful! I followed directions exactly, using a spoon to scoop flour into the measuring cup which a comment said compacts the flour and results in a dry roll. We've eaten two already and they're supposed to be for dinner. Rave reviews - they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States