Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Perfection! I made into cloverleaf as suggested by someone else. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy and comes out perfect everytime.My favorite recipe.Make this every year around holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The rolls were great! I acually put some fried chicken tenders between them with swiss cheese and made sandwichs. The recipe was super easy. It took me around 2 hours to make, my breadmachine on the dough setting took an hour and a half, and then let them sit for 45 minutes, but the 15 minute bake time was perfect timing. I will make this these rolls many more times! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I'd never used the dough cycle on my bread machine before, but it worked just fine with this recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter, and brushed melted butter over the finished rolls rather than use an egg wash. I got twelve very generously-sized rolls out of the recipe, and they came out dense and chewy like the ones at my favorite Chinese restaurant. I set butter out on the table, but nobody used it because the rolls tasted buttery enough already. I often prefer a crisp crust on my dinner rolls, but my husband loved these exactly as they were. I'll definitely make them again, perhaps trying them with poppyseeds sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent, easy recipe. I got great results and will absolutely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I wish I could give this receipe 6 stars. I LOVED these rolls. I made 8 HUGE ones. They kept fine wrapped in tin foil in the fridge, then microwaved. No alterations- perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These were WONDERFUL. Went well with sloppy joes and homemade cheeseburgers from the grill. This will definitely stay in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good bread, made 11 small hot dog buns I would doule for 12 or 14 reg size. Made changes only as necessary for allergies, but may help those w/out certain ingredients. 2T butter- 2T oil, 1/4 dry milk-1/4 oat milk and decrease water by 1/4c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I ended up with tiny little hockey pucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I added two tbsp of extra virgin olive oil and needless to say I am making them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States