Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These are very good yeast rolls! We enjoyed them very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Love it! I use 2TBSP sugar for buns. 3 TBSP for sugar, and 4TBSP honey for sweet rolls! Overall, this versatile recipe is a WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe! Has the right amount of sweetness and a thin crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made these exactly as written and were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good rolls, however I did add 2 eggs for better texture and 1 tbl spoon more milk. Smells like a bakery in my house. I use all purpose flour but add 2 tbl spoons wheat gluten to make bread flour. Its cheap, easy to get on Amazon and you can use the cheapest AP flour in your store. My son loves the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merimary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Couldn't find an easier or tastier dinner roll recipe, anywhere. My family asks for these. LOL. Kudos to the poster of this recipe. My family thanks you as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious. I made rolls for dinner and and bigger ones for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The best rolls, period. These are really good for buns too if you can keep them thin enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were excellent and easy! I used one cup of milk instead of the milk powder and water. I stuffed them all into one 9"x11" pan, and they expanded almost to the point that you couldn't tell one from another. Next time I'll give them more room to rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I did a practice run of these today for Easter tomorrow and they turned out really well! I may bump up the sugar just a touch tomorrow and see how they turn out. But these were delicious and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States