Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
AMAZING! I wish I could give it higher stars. Reminded me of the rolls they serve at Ryan's Steakhouse. I froze half the batch - separated into rolls and before the last rise (out of the machine) - so I'll update when I see how well those do. One reviewer said to defrost for 50 seconds in microwave, let rise 40 min, and then bake as directed. UPDATE: Freezing and rethawing method works perfectly. This is my go to roll/bun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
They were easy, tasted great and I think they were even better the next day!!! I used warmed up milk (1cup) instead of the 1/4c dry milk powder and water (since I didnt have dry milk powder handy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Not sure if it was me, but these just didn't get that really nice sweet yeast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I folded a pesto in the center of the rolls and rubbed a little olive oil on the surface once they finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
WOW.............If you let them proof 1 to 1/2 hours, they are the most superb HB Buns. Light, fluffy, and no yeast taste. Next time I will make 16 instead of 12. They turned out too HUGE. Which is OK if you have a big appetite. These rolls are versatile. By different shaping they are easily adaptable for many different type of rolls. Thank you Kay for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Just fantastic!!! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Super yummy and super easy! I haven't bought rolls from the store since I found this recipe. I spray my non-stick baking sheet with a little butter flavoured spray before placing the dough to rise. It gives the rolls a nicely browned, buttery bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but it seemed that everything was going alright until I lifted the cloth from the top of the rolls when they were finished rising. The cloth stuck! Down deflated my nice puffy rolls when I pulled the cloth off. I am not sure of a way to keep the cloth from touching the rolls when using a cookie sheet. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love these rolls! Been making this recipe for about 1 year now. Delish! Tonight replaced 1 Cup Bread Flour with Spring Wheat - very good! (Use 2 1/2 teaspoons of Yeast - rather than the package.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are the best rolls ever. Whenever I am invited somewhere for dinner or holidays it is what everyone wants me to bring. Good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States